NaN
Similar Books Like When These Mountains Burn Alternatives
When These Mountains Burn   
About: Acclaimed originator and "remarkably gifted storyteller" (The Charlotte Observer) David Joy returns with a fierce and tender tale of a father, an addict, a lawman, and the explosive meetings that come to unite them.When his addict son gets in deep with his dealer, it takes everything Raymond Mathis has to bail him out of problem one last time. Frustrated by the slow pace and limitations of the law, Raymond decides to take matters into his own hands. After a workplace accident left him out of a job and in pain, Denny Rattler has spent years chasing his next high. He helps his habit through careful theft, following strict terms that hold him under the radar and out of jail. But when faced with opportunities too simple to resist, Denny makes two choices that change everything. For months, the DEA has been chasing the drug supply in the mountains to no avail, when a lead--just one word--set ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Crime Audio language: English Authors: David Joy Publisher: Penguin
Books like When These Mountains Burn and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like When These Mountains Burn but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

When These Mountains Burn Similar Books

When These Mountains Burn similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like When These Mountains Burn:
Similar Books Like The Art of Fear Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A fearless detective. A stolen child. And a killer just getting started.From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a terrifying tale of small-town secrets and murder.Ari Wilburns life ended long agothe day she watched her little sister die in a tragic accident and did nothing to stop it. Crippled with self-blame and resented by her parents, she stumbles through life ... and onto an unexpected clue that casts doubt on whether the death was accidental.Now a psychological wreck, Ari jo...

Trailer:
Audio language: Englis Authors: Pamela Crane Publisher: Tabella House

Similar Books Like A Fatal Affair Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The short story companion book to the best-selling novel, The Admirer's Secret.A husband in love with his wife. A wife willing to do anything to escape him. An affair turned deadly.From USA Today best-selling author Pamela Crane comes a domestic noir short story about a deadly obsession. The pregnancy test he found in the garbage confirmed it: Fatherhood at last. But when his wife announces her desire for divorceand a majority of their assetsHollywood icon Allen Michaels loses not only his wif...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Pamela Crane Publisher: Tabella House

Similar Books Like Blackout Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
5.0

About: New York TimesBestselling Author: An FBI agent uncovers a conspiracy to send planes falling from the sky in this white-knuckle adventure (Publishers Weekly). A Boeing/McDonnell-Douglas MD-11 jetliner crashes into the Gulf of Mexico a mile inside Cuban waters, killing all three hundred and twenty passengers onboard. The last three minutes on the planes cockpit voice and data recorders have been erased. Was this a massive mechanical failure or an act of terrorism? At an air terrorism confer...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John J. Nance Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like The Day Before Midnight: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A breathtaking, fascinating look at what could happengiven the possibility of an atomic given. A wrap-up you'll never forget.Robert LudlumThe countdown begins when welder Jack Hummel is abducted from his suburban Maryland home ans whisked to the South Mountain MX missile sitea top-secret nuclear complex now taken over by paramilitary terrorists.All that stands between the Uzi-armed commandos and the launch button is a half-ton titanium block. They want Jack Hummel to cut through itso the...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stephen Hunter Publisher: Bantam

Similar Books Like The Hanging Girl: A Department Q Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Timesand internationally bestselling author Jussi Adler-Olsen delivers an exhilarating mystery in the Department Q series, featuring Detective Carl Mrck and his enigmatic assistants, Assad and Rose. In the middle of his usual hard-won morning nap in the basement of police headquarters, Carl Mrck, head of Department Q, receives a call from a colleague working on the Danish island of Bornholm. Carl is dismissive when he realizes that a new case is being foisted on him, but a few hour...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jussi Adler-Olsen Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like A Willing Murder: A Medlar Mystery Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Times bestselling romance author Jude Deveraux makes her debut in the world of mystery with a story of old secrets, deadly grudges and an improbable group of friends who are determined to uncover the truth regardless of the consequencesSara Medlar is a household name in romance, with millions of books sold. But lately, retirement has been boring her and shes found herself back in her hometown of Lachlan, Florida, remodeling the grand old mansion shed admired as a child. Its much too...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jude Deveraux Publisher: MIRA

Similar Books Like Open Season Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The first novel in the thrilling series featuring Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett from #1New York Times bestselling author C. J. Box. Joe Pickett is the new game warden in Twelve Sleep, Wyoming, a town where nearly everyone hunts and the game wardenespecially one like Joe who won't take bribes or look the other wayis far from popular. When he finds a local hunting outfitter dead, splayed out on the woodpile behind his state-owned home, he takes it personally. There had to be a reason that th...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: C. J. Box Publisher: Penguin

 

Similar Books Like The Fallen Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Star FBI detective Amos Decker and his colleague Alex Jamison must solve four increasingly bizarre murders in a dying rust belt town--and the closer they come to the truth, the deadlier it gets in this rapid-fire #1 New York Times bestseller.Something sinister is going on in Baronville. The rust belt town has seen four bizarre murders in the space of two weeks. Cryptic clues left at the scenes--obscure bible verses, odd symbols--have the police stumped.Amos Decker and his FBI colleague Alex Jami...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: David Baldacci Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Similar Books Like Twisted Prey Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Lucas Davenport confronts an old nemesis, now a powerful U.S. senator, in this thrilling #1 New York Times-bestselling new novel in the Prey series.Lucas Davenport had crossed paths with her before.A rich psychopath, Taryn Grant had run successfully for the U.S. Senate, where Lucas had predicted she'd fit right in. He was also convinced that she'd been responsible for three murders, though he'd never been able to prove it. Once a psychopath had gotten that kind of rush, though, he or she often n...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Sandford Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Conviction Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "If you loved Killing Eve, you'll devour Conviction....A twisting, darkly comic, thrill-a-minute ride." (Erin Kelly, author of He Said/She Said) A true-crime podcast sets a trophy wife's present life on a collision course with her secret past.ONE OF THE SUMMER'S BEST READS -- O, the Oprah Magazine-- Minneapolis Star-Tribune-- Seattle Times-- Refinery29-- CrimeReads-- Publishers WeeklyThe day Anna McDonald's quiet, respectable life exploded started off like all the days before: Packing up the kid...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Denise Mina Publisher: Little, Brown

Similar Books Like Wolf Pack Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
5.0

About: Wyoming game warden Joe Pickett encounters bad behavior on his own turf--only to have the FBI and the DOJ ask him to stand down--in the thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times-bestselling author C.J. Box.The good news is that Joe Pickett has his job back, after his last adventure in The Disappeared. The bad news is that he's come to learn that a drone is killing wildlife--and the drone belongs to a mysterious and wealthy man whose son is dating Joe's own daughter, Lucy. When Joe tries to lay ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: C. J. Box Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Her Silent Cry: An absolutely gripping mystery thriller Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Round and round she goes, blonde pigtails flying, her high-pitched giggle catching on the wind. But as the ride slows to a stop, her seat is suddenly empty. Little Lucy is goneWhen seven-year-old Lucy Ross is snatched from the carousel in Denton city park,Detective Josie Quinnjoins the frantic search. Shes the one who finds Lucys sparkly butterfly backpack abandoned by the ticket booth, a note with a devastating message stuffed inside:answer your phone, or your sweet little darling will di...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lisa Regan Publisher: Bookouture

Similar Books Like Child's Play: A totally unputdownable serial killer thriller Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Finally were playing a game. A game that I have chosen. I give one last push of the roundabout and stand back. You really should have played with me, I tell her again although I know she can no longer hear.Late one summer evening, Detective Kim Stone arrives at Haden Hill Park to the scene of a horrific crime: a woman in her sixties tied to a swing with barbed wire and an X carved into the back of her neck. The victim, Belinda Evans, was a retired college Professor of Child Psychology. As Ki...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Angela Marsons Publisher: Bookouture

Similar Books Like The Last Widow: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Times bestselling author Karin Slaughter brings back Will Trent and Sara Linton in this superb and timely thriller full of devious twists, disturbing secrets, and shocking surprises you wont see comingA mysterious kidnappingOn a hot summer night, a scientist from the Centers for Disease Control is grabbed by unknown assailants in a shopping center parking lot. Vanished into thin air, the authorities are desperate to save the doctor. A devastating explosionOne month later, the serenity ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Karin Slaughter Publisher: HarperCollins

 

Similar Books Like Neon Prey Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
5.0

About: Lucas Davenport tracks a prolific serial killer in the new nail-biting #1 New York Times-bestseller from John Sandford.Clayton Deese looks like a small-time criminal, muscle for hire when his loan shark boss needs to teach someone a lesson. Now, seven months after a job that went south and landed him in jail, Deese has skipped out on bail, and the U.S. Marshals come looking for him. They don't much care about a low-level guy--it's his boss they want--but Deese might be their best chance to bring...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Sandford Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Black Ice Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The "New York Times" bestselling author's second novel featuring LAPD Detective Harry Bosch is reissued for the first time in a decade. Harry investigates the case of a missing narcotics officer rumored to have been peddling a new drug called Black Ice. Martin's....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Connelly Publisher: Little, Brown

Similar Books Like Hindsight Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
0.0

About: Investigator Kendra Michaels -- whose former blindness has left her with uniquely insightful observational skills -- must put her life on the line to catch a terrifying murderer setting his sights on some of society's most vulnerable in this electrifying new novel from the #1 New York Times and Edgar Award winning writing duo Iris and Roy Johansen. Dr. Kendra Michaels, blind for the first twenty years of her life before gaining her sight via a revolutionary surgical procedure, is a renowned inv...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Iris Johansen and Roy Johansen Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Similar Books Like Her Pretty Bones: A completely addictive crime thriller with nail-biting suspense Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: THE UNPUTDOWNABLE NEW THRILLER FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF THE NEXT GIRLWhat if your child went missing... and everyone thought it was your fault?Julia Dawsons daughter is gone. She knows everyone thinks Christina is dead; that people say Christina ran away to escape her controlling mother. But Christina would never do that, and Julia will never give up on finding her.Christina was a difficult child. Short tempered and secretive, she didnt get on with her new step-father. What Julia reme...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Carla Kovach Publisher: Bookouture

Similar Books Like The Missing Ones: An absolutely gripping thriller with a jaw-dropping twist Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The hole they dug was not deep. A white flour bag encased the little body. Three small faces watched from the window, eyes black with terror. The child in the middle spoke without turning his head. I wonder which one of us will be next?When a womans body is discovered in a cathedral and hours later a young man is found hanging from a tree outside his home, Detective Lottie Parker is called in to lead the investigation. Both bodies have the same distinctive tattoo clumsily inscribed on their ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Patricia Gibney Publisher: Bookouture

Similar Books Like Uniform Justice Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A wall of silence surrounds a cadets death at an elite military academy: Superb... This is an outstanding book. Publishers Weekly Detective Commissario Guido Brunetti has been called to investigate a parents worst nightmare. A young cadet has been found hanged, a presumed suicide, in Venices elite military academy. Brunettis sorrow for the boy, so close in age to his own son, is rivaled only by his contempt for a community that is more concerned with protecting the reputation of th...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Donna Leon Publisher: Open Road + Grove/Atlantic

LOAD MORE

 


When These Mountains Burn Reviews and Comments:

Joy (The Line that Held Us) serves up an engrossing drama of violence and vengeance in western North Carolina. In 2016, as the Tellico fire burns thousands of acres, Joy delves into the life of ...
~ A Google user