4.6
Similar Books Like Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) Alternatives
Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1)   
About: A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The originator did a superb job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very smart and will hold you entertained throughout the ebook. Full of twists, this ebook will hold you awake until the turn of the last page. --Books and Video Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) WATCHING (The Making of Riley PaigeBook One) is ebook #1 in a newest psychological thriller series by #1 bestselling originator Blake Pierce, whose nonpaid bestseller Once Gone (Book #1) has received over 1,000 five star reviews. 22 year old psychology majorand aspiring FBI agentRiley Paige finds herself in a war for her life as her closest dudes on campus are abducted and killed by a serial aggressor. She senses that she, too, is being targetedand that if ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.6 Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce
Books like Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) Similar Books

Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1):
Similar Books Like The Perfect Wife (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book One) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Criminal profiler in training (and newlywed) Jessie Hunt, 29, discovers that dark secrets lurk in her new suburban town; when a body turns up dead, she finds herself caught in the crosshairs of her newfound friends, her husbands secrets, her serial killer caseloadand the secrets of her own dark past. In THE PERFECT WIFE (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense ThrillerBook One), Criminal profiler-in-training Jessie Hunt is sure she's finally put the darkness of her childhood behind her. She an...

Trailer:
Audio language: Englis Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like The 18th Abduction Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Detective Lindsay Boxer's investigation into the disappearance of three teachers quickly escalates from missing persons to murder in the newest Women's Murder Club thriller.For a trio of colleagues, an innocent night out after class ends in a deadly torture session. They vanish without a clue -- until a body turns up. With the safety of San Francisco's entire school system at stake, Lindsay has never been under more pressure. As the chief of police and the press clamor for an arrest in the "scho...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James Patterson and Maxine Paetro Publisher: Little, Brown

Similar Books Like If She Saw (A Kate Wise Mystery—Book 2) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page. --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) IF SHE SAW (A Kate Wise Mystery) is book #2 in a new psychological thriller series by bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose #1 bestselle...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like Next Door (A Chloe Fine Psychological Suspense Mystery—Book 1) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "NEXT DOOR is full of completely unexpected twistsyou will read it on the edge of your chair. It is Blake Pierce at his best! Another masterpiece of suspense and mystery.I highly recommend it to the permanent library of all readers that appreciate an excellent thriller, full of psychological suspense and with a completely unexpected ending. This is the first in what promises to be another excellent series. I can hardly wait to read the sequel." --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos NEXT ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like Pretty Girls: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Lee Child says its stunning certain to be a book of the year.Kathy Reichs calls it extraordinary a major achievement.Jeffery Deaver says that fiction doesn't get any better than this.Gillian Flynn says of Karin Slaughter: Id follow her anywhere.See for yourself what these #1 New York Times-bestselling authors are talking about.Sisters. Strangers. Survivors.More than twenty years ago, Claire and Lydias teenaged sister Julia vanished without a trace. The two women have not spoken...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Karin Slaughter Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like The Name of the Rose Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Now a series starring John Turturro as William of Baskerville airing on SundanceTV Umberto Ecos first novel, an international sensation and winner of the Premio Strega and the Prix Mdicis tranger awards The year is 1327. Benedictines in a wealthy Italian abbey are suspected of heresy, and Brother William of Baskerville arrives to investigate. When his delicate mission is suddenly overshadowed by seven bizarre deaths, Brother William turns detective. His tools are the logic of Aristotle, the t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Umberto Eco Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Similar Books Like If She Hid (A Kate Wise Mystery—Book 4) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page. --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) IF SHE HID (A Kate Wise Mystery) is book #4 in a new psychological thriller series by bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose #1 bestseller...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

 

Similar Books Like Gone Girl: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Nominated as one of Americas best-loved novels by PBSs The Great American ReadThe #1 New York TimesBestsellerOn a warm summer morning in North Carthage, Missouri, it is Nick and Amy Dunnes fifth wedding anniversary. Presents are being wrapped and reservations are being made when Nicks clever and beautiful wife disappears. Husband-of-the-Year Nick isnt doing himself any favors with cringe-worthy daydreams about the slope and shape of his wifes head, but passages from Amy's diary reveal the...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Gillian Flynn Publisher: Crown

Similar Books Like Silent Neighbor (A Chloe Fine Psychological Suspense Mystery—Book 4) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page. --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) SILENT NEIGHBOR (A Chloe Fine Mystery) is book #4 in a new psychological suspense series by bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose #1 bes...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like Once Missed (A Riley Paige Mystery—Book 16) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A masterpiece of thriller and mystery! The author did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side that is so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. The plot is very intelligent and will keep you entertained throughout the book. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page. --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) ONCE MISSED is book #16 in the bestselling Riley Pai...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like If She Fled (A Kate Wise Mystery—Book 5) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A masterpiece of thriller and mystery. Blake Pierce did a magnificent job developing characters with a psychological side so well described that we feel inside their minds, follow their fears and cheer for their success. Full of twists, this book will keep you awake until the turn of the last page. --Books and Movie Reviews, Roberto Mattos (re Once Gone) IF SHE FLED (A Kate Wise Mystery) is book #5 in a new psychological thriller series by bestselling author Blake Pierce, whose #1 bestselle...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like The Museum of Desire: An Alex Delaware Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Psychologist Alex Delaware and detective Milo Sturgis struggle to make sense of a seemingly inexplicable massacre in this electrifying psychological thriller from the #1New York Timesbestselling master of suspense.LAPD Lieutenant Milo Sturgis has solved a lot of murder cases. On many of themthe ones he calls differenthe taps the brain of brilliant psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware. But neither Alex nor Milo are prepared for what they find on an early morning call to a deserted mansion in Bel ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jonathan Kellerman Publisher: Ballantine Books

Similar Books Like The Perfect Smile (A Jessie Hunt Psychological Suspense Thriller—Book Four) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In THE PERFECT SMILE (Book #4), criminal profiler Jessie Hunt, 29, fresh from the FBI Academy, is assigned a disturbing new case: a woman in her 30s has been murdered after using a dating website for her affairs with married men. Had she gotten too close to one of the married men? Was she the victim of blackmail? Of a stalker? Or was there some far more nefarious motive at stake? The list of suspects takes Jessie into wealthy, manicured neighborhoods, behind the veil of seemingly perfect...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like Victorian Villainy: A Collection of Moriarty Stories Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Among the worlds great fictional villains Professor James Moriarty stands alone. Doctor Fu Manchu, Hannibal Lecter, Count Dracula, Iago, Voldemort, Darth Vader, Bill Sikes, Inspector Javert, and the Wicked Witch of the West all have their fans, all have their place in popular fiction. But for every one who can tell you whose life Iago made miserable, fifty honor that Professor James Moriarty was the particular nemesis of Sherlock Holmes. But just how evil was he? These stories by Michael Kurlan...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Kurland Publisher: Wildside Press LLC

 

Similar Books Like Before He Stalks (A Mackenzie White Mystery—Book 13) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From Blake Pierce, bestselling author of ONCE GONE (a #1 bestseller with over 900 five star reviews), comes book #13 in the heart-pounding Mackenzie White mystery series.When bodies are found dead on the rainy shores of Puget Sound and there are no leads in sight, FBI Special Agent Mackenzie White is assigned the case. Believing this to be run-of-the-mill homicides that will let her ease back into the field, Mackenzie soon realizes shes in for more than she bargained for.Racing against time and...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Pierce Publisher: Blake Pierce

Similar Books Like Bad Love: An Alex Delaware Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER It came in a plain brown wrapper, no return addressan audiocassette recording of a horrifying, soul-lacerating scream, followed by the sound of a childlike voice chanting: Bad love. Bad love. Dont give me the bad love. For Alex Delaware the tape is the first intimation that he is about to enter a living nightmare. Others soon follow: disquieting laughter echoing over a phone line that suddenly goes dead, and a chilling act of trespass and vandalism. He has become...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jonathan Kellerman Publisher: Ballantine Books

Similar Books Like The Millionaire's Wife: An absolutely gripping psychological thriller Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: 'I am completely and utterly speechless Ohwow, absolutely triple wow literally had me on tenterhooksI thought I was going to fall off my chair.Mixing Reality with FictionEveryone has their secrets. But this one could destroy your marriage.WhenAnna Blackwellopens an email from an unknown sender, the shocking image attached shatters her perfect world. A woman has been killed. And Anna knows who did it. The past is catching up with her.Is it her turn next?To protect herself and her husband...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Shalini Boland Publisher: Bookouture

 


Watching (The Making of Riley Paige—Book 1) Reviews and Comments:

This ebook will have guessing over and over on how it ends. Surprise!!! The ending is nothing as u would expect . I truly love this ebook
~ Clara Simmons
Enjoyed this ebook very much. Well developed characters, and a plot that keeps you guessing. Well written and thoroughly enjoying,
~ Sammy Williams
couldnt out it down! veryvgood read.
~ Marlo Mill
) nice read really did take me back to my youth and love of reading ebooks that inspired me to read in the first zone.
~ Yorkshire relish
Couldn't place this ebook down!!
~ Leslie Mann
Tense, speedy moving, excellently written, not at all simple to place down.
~ Patrick Downey
Great run to a future FBI star agent!!! A fun read!
~ melanie scott
Not my usual category but a true page turner.
~ Alan Hunt
A thrilling suspense filled tale that grips you from beginning to end. Nice read.
~ Manimohan Manickam
Suspense.......the storyline carries you along to the last page...very intriguing
~ Jules
Absolutely 1st class reading. Couldn't place this ebook down.
~ Jo W
I LOVED it!!! Very constructive and entertaining, Alot of guessing and hoping, nice read for sure couldn't place it down!!!
~ A Google user
Very interesting ebook, hold you guessing. I can't place the ebook down the moment I started. Would highly suggest anyone who are interested in psychology combining with crime.
~ Selina Lu
Love Blake Pierce's writing style. The last part of this ebook was not proofread very well.
~ A Google user
I should not place it down. I read it in 2 days 😁
~ Y Valverde
Interesting to learn more about profiling of criminals. Think the second ebook could really develop her hero and talent.
~ A Google user
So intense and speedy paced. I loved it. It made me feel I was there with Riley.
~ Majorie Lewis
This is by far the finest mystery/thriller novel I've ever read!!! If only the rest of the series was nonpaid too.
~ A Google user
This storyline kept me wondering. The ending was not so thrilling...
~ Shirley Clatworthy
Kept me engaged in reading the entire ebook I just love the writing style of the originator making the feelings seem lively and had read many ebooks of the originator. Hoped if the another ebooks were nonpaid 😅😅 But the ebooks worth price so they're just nice ...
~ Stephie Soj
The Riley vibes are familiar thinking alot about planning. While Ryan so in the moment but cautiously optimistic its sweet.
~ Chantelle J.
Hate when there is such a glaringly obvious mistake! How can you mistakingly use the wrong name?!
~ Sam Shields
Great concept but the writing is not that nice and there are too many typos.
~ Roxane Hettinger
Nice! It was nice to see how Riley got started off and I cant wait for more. One thing, in chapter 34 it claims Riley Paige instead of Riley Sweeney.
~ Trading Account
I did see a several typographical errors but apart from that ît held my attention throughout the ebook.
~ Richard Davis
I wish to know what happen to chapter 10. It was just not right at all about the names . The shouldn't wrote it right for the readers to enjoy. But another than that the ebook was nice. I just love reading myster ebooks . Blake Pierce is a really nice writer.
~ Caroline Herron
Storyline line was nice. Large continuity troubles that can be fixed with nice editing. Despite these troubles I still enjoy the Blake Pierce ebooks. Riley Paige is a nice, powerful female hero and it is great to obtain to know her from the run.
~ Suzy Ryan
Cute mundane and predictable storyline. Very often repeating the obvious and with some inconsistencies.
~ Kathy Dent
I really loved this ebook! It drew me in from the begining and kept me all the idea to the end, very hard to place down at night.! I would suggest this ebook in a heart beat! Can't wait to read the next, This isn't the only ebook I've read by :Blake Pierce I have read many series of his, and can't wait to read many more!
~ Clara Root
Its a first in a long while to read a ebook that kept me up at night trying to obtain to the finish. Assassin was not revealed until the end without any clues as to who it was. Nice ebook. Hold them coming. Haven't been disappointed yet.
~ Dolores Alcantar
I literally started reading cuz of my boring job and was looking for nonpaid ebooks, cuz I didn't think I would even finish it cuz reading wasn't my thing. But I'll claim you that this ebook wowed me. I need to read the another ebooks I know this series is gonna be nice 😍😍😍😍😍
~ Adrian Alvarado
I thought it was Professor Zimmerman. Whoa. I just love how you do the twists and turns and all the thrills. I've usually been glad with the idea your mind thinks and how you've come up with this storyline. Are you a psycho or something? Because you're freakin' nice. I have noticed some errors though, you've mixed up some characters at some target and picky readers would be annoyed. But that ain't me. I enjoyed each chapters of your storyline that my eyes are sore for depriving me of my sleep!
~ Ru Ja
It was simple to determine the aggressor early on - would have liked an bonus hero or two to muddy the waters! I enjoy being outsmarted by the originator especially an originator who writes as straightforwardly and stylishly giving such touching human flaws to her characters as this originator. Therefore her characters became alive and charming and forever true! Wonder what they will do next? Hope a marvelous tiny Maltese who manages to search clues and evidence shows up!
~ A Google user
The middle of chapter 10 the originator writes " Rhea nods, she is calming down" ahm excuse me Mr originator but Rhea is dead and has been for few chapters. Could have been Trudy, not Rhea. I stopped reading this ebook, errors not accepted re-read your storyline.
~ 2616 Oggy
Loved the storyline but really disliked the grammatical errors in this ebook. Each ebook I've read by Blake Pierce has had a ton of errors. They are frustrating and disrupt the flow of reading. I, however, still read and enjoy his ebooks...for actually. But, please, hire an editor or replace the one you have with other.
~ A Google user
Had me guessing to the end. Nice lessons on trusting your instincts.
~ Bunny Winslow
Thoroughly enjoyed each moment of this ebook. I was hooked from the first page to the very last. Can't wait for the second instalment to read more about the young Riley Paige and how she came to be who she is today. Well done, Blake Pierce!
~ Deb Webb
WATCHING is ebook #1 in a riveting newest series. It takes readers back 20 plus years—to how Riley’s career began—and is the great complement to the ONCE GONE series (A Riley Paige Mystery), which contains 13 ebooks and counting. Psychology major Riley finds herself embroiled in a murder mystery. When a dude in her dorm is discovered in her room with her throat sliced, Riley finds she has an nice ability. She literally territories herself in the mind of a serial aggressor. Thinking this is a one-off she Claims no one, fearing they will think she's crazy. Weeks later there is other murder. This time it's Riley's finest dude and roommate. She senses that she, too, is being targeted—and that if she is to survive, she gotta apply her brilliant mind to stop the aggressor herself. Not having read any of the series that informations Riley, I was pleasantly surprised to read this introduction. There is a bit of a cliff hangar that promises to be solved in the second part ... WAITING. Riley is a terrific hero ... she's young, feisty, and is determined to obtain through her personal troubles. Her mother was murdered in front of her when she was a teenager and her relationship with her father is far from being satisfactory. There's a lot of suspense, with few credible suspects to follow. Many thanks to the originator / Kobo Writing Life / Netgalley for the digital copy of WATCHING. Opinions expressed here are unbiased and entirely my own.
~ Linda Strong
The ebook is brilliant but the grammar is terrible!!
~ Jacqueline Findlay
Just like all Blake Pierce ebooks this one was no exception I loved it can't wait for the next one
~ KKH Christina