NaN
Similar Books Like Unconquerable Sun Alternatives
Unconquerable Sun   
About: "Non-stop action! Zone fights! Intrigue! This is the type of zone opera that I love finestbut Elliott does it even better."Newest York Times bestselling originator Ann Leckie Newest York Times bestselling originator Kate Elliott brings us a thrilling newest science fiction journey set in a rich universe full of political intrigue with Unconquerable Sun.GENDER-SPUN ALEXANDER THE GREAT ON AN INTERSTELLAR SCALEPrincess Sun has finally come of age.Growing up in the shadow of her mother, Eirene, has been no simple task. The legendary queen-marshal did what everyone thought impossible: expel the invaders and build Chaonia into a superb republic, one to be respectedand feared.But the cutthroat ambassador corps and conniving noble houses have never ceased to schemeand they have plans that need Sun to be removed as heir, or better yet, dead.To survive, the princess gotta rely on her wits and com ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure Audio language: English Authors: Kate Elliott Publisher: Tor Books
Books like Unconquerable Sun and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Unconquerable Sun but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Unconquerable Sun Similar Books

Unconquerable Sun similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Unconquerable Sun:
Similar Books Like Quantum Tangle: Targon Tales - Sethran 1 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Dropping out of subspace into the wrong galactic sector, Sethran Kada wakes up with a headache and an extraordinary alien aboard his ship. She implores him to help stop the abductions of her people, a newly evolved species emerging from subspace. Their dangerous potential has caught the attention of rebel factions as well as the ruling Commonwealth. When contact with her kind turns pilots into casualties, the Governors fear an imminent invasion engineered by their rebel enemies.Pursued by ...

Trailer:
Audio language: Englis Authors: Chris Reher Publisher: Chris Reher

Similar Books Like The Hive Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
4.0

About: New York Times bestselling authors Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston return to the prequels to Ender's Game following The Swarm with The Hive, book two in the Second Formic War.Card and Johnston continue the fast-paced hard science fiction history of the Formic Warsthe alien invasions of Earths Solar System that ultimately led to Ender Wiggins total victory in Ender's Game. A coalition of Earths nations barely fought off the Formics first scout ship. Now its clear that theres a mother-s...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Orson Scott Card and Aaron Johnston Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like Tiamat's Wrath Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The eighth book in the NYT bestselling Expanse series, Tiamat's Wrath finds the crew of the Rocinante fighting an underground war against a nearly invulnerable authoritarian empire, with James Holden a prisoner of the enemy. Now a Prime Original series.Thirteen hundred gates have opened to solar systems around the galaxy. But as humanity builds its interstellar empire in the alien ruins, the mysteries and threats grow deeper. In the dead systems where gates lead to stranger things than alien pl...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James S. A. Corey Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like The Enemy of an Enemy Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Vydor is riding a wave of success, but now his ship, the Dragon Claw, is being sent to investigate a mysterious event deep within the Empires space. A secret research colony has fallen silent and the forces sent to investigate were never heard from again.A new enemy has come to the Empire bringing with it dark powers that were abandoned long before the Empire was born. Powers that were thought to be legends and myths.It's up to Vydor to keep this force at bay and protect the Empire, but it may ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Vincent Trigili Publisher: Vydorian Realms Publishing

Similar Books Like The Forever War Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Winner of the Hugo and Nebula Awards: A futuristic masterpiece, perhaps the most important war novel written since Vietnam (Junot Daz). In this novel, a landmark of science fiction that began as an MFA thesis for the Iowa Writers Workshop and went on to become an award-winning classicinspiring a play, a graphic novel, and most recently an in-development filmman has taken to the stars, and soldiers fighting the wars of the future return to Earth forever alienated from their home. Consc...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Joe Haldeman Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like Death in Winter Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Destinies are shattered, the Romulan Empire is shaken to its core, and Jean Luc-Picards life is changed forever in this Star Trek: The Next Generation novel.Long before Captain Jean-Luc Picard took command of the legendary Starship Enterprise, he fell deeply and hopelessly in love with Doctor Beverly Crusher. Though, for one reason or another, Picard never acted on his feelings, he found a measure of contentment as Beverlys close friend, colleague, and daily breakfast partner. But when Doctor...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Jan Friedman Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Binti: Volume 1 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "Prepare to fall in love with Binti." Neil GaimanWinner of the Hugo Award and the Nebula Award for Best Novella!Her name is Binti, and she is the first of the Himba people ever to be offered a place at Oomza University, the finest institution of higher learning in the galaxy. But to accept the offer will mean giving up her place in her family to travel between the stars among strangers who do not share her ways or respect her customs.Knowledge comes at a cost, one that Binti is willing to pay, ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Nnedi Okorafor Publisher: Tor.com

 

Similar Books Like Leviathan Wakes Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The first book in the revolutionary NYT bestselling Expanse series, Leviathan Wakes introduces Captain James Holden, his crew, and Detective Miller as they unravel a horrifying solar system wide conspiracy that begins with a single missing girl. Now a Prime Original series. Leviathan Wakes is James S. A. Corey's first novel in the epic, New York Times bestselling series the Expanse, a modern masterwork of science fiction where humanity has colonized the solar system. Two hundred years after migr...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James S. A. Corey Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like Altered Carbon Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER NOW AN EXCITING NEW SERIES FROM NETFLIX The shell that blew a hole in his chest was only the beginning in thistour de force of genre-bending, a brilliantly realized exercise in science fiction.The New York Times Book ReviewIn the twenty-fifth century, humankind has spread throughout the galaxy, monitored by the watchful eye of the U.N. While divisions in race, religion, and class still exist, advances in technology have redefined life itself. Now, assuming one c...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Richard K. Morgan Publisher: Del Rey

Similar Books Like The Collapsing Empire Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: *2018 LOCUS AWARD WINNER OF BEST SCIENCE FICTION NOVEL**2018 HUGO AWARD FINALIST FOR BEST NOVEL*John Scalzi is the most entertaining, accessible writer working in SF today. Joe Hill, author of The FiremanThe first novel of a new space-opera sequence set in an all-new universe by the Hugo Award-winning, New York Times-bestselling author of Redshirts and Old Man's WarOur universe is ruled by physics. Faster than light travel is impossibleuntil the discovery of The Flow, an extradimensional fie...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Scalzi Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like Empress of Forever: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A classic space opera...a universe weve never seen before. Delilah S. Dawson, New York Times bestselling authorFrom Hugo Award finalist Max Gladstone comes a smart, swashbuckling, wildly imaginative adventure; the saga of a rag-tag team of brilliant misfits, dangerous renegades, and enhanced outlaws in a war-torn future.A wildly successful innovator to rival Steve Jobs or Elon Musk, Vivian Liao is prone to radical thinking, quick decision-making, and reckless action. On the eve of her greate...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Max Gladstone Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like Babylon's Ashes Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The sixth book in the NYT bestselling Expanse series, Babylon's Ashes has the galaxy in full revolution, and it's up to the crew of the Rocinante to make a desperate mission to the gate network and thin hope of victory. Now a Prime Original series.A revolution brewing for generations has begun in fire. It will end in blood. The Free Navy - a violent group of Belters in black-market military ships - has crippled the Earth and begun a campaign of piracy and violence among the outer planets. The co...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James S. A. Corey Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like The Martian: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Nominated as one of Americas best-loved novels by PBSs The Great American ReadSix days ago, astronaut Mark Watney became one of the first people to walk on Mars. Now, he's sure he'll be the first person to die there.After a dust storm nearly kills him and forces his crew to evacuate while thinking him dead, Mark finds himself stranded and completely alone with no way to even signal Earth that hes aliveand even if he could get word out, his supplies would be gone long before a rescue could ar...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Andy Weir Publisher: Broadway Books

Similar Books Like Recursion: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER From thebestselling author ofDark Matterand the Wayward Pines trilogy comes a relentless thriller about time, identity, and memoryhis most ambitious, mind-boggling, irresistible work to date,and the inspiration for Shondalands upcoming Netflix film.An action-packed, brilliantly unique ride that had me up late and shirking responsibilities until I had devoured the last page . . . a fantastic read.Andy Weir, #1New York Timesbestselling author ofThe MartianMe...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Crouch Publisher: Crown

 

Similar Books Like The Girl Who Could Move Sh*t with Her Mind Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Full of imagination, wit, and random sh*t flying through the air, this insane adventure from an irreverent new voice will blow your tiny mind.For Teagan Frost, sh*t just got real. Teagan Frost is having a hard time keeping it together. Sure, she's got telekinetic powers -- a skill that the government is all too happy to make use of, sending her on secret break-in missions that no ordinary human could carry out. But all she really wants to do is kick back, have a beer, and pretend she's normal fo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jackson Ford Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like Persepolis Rising Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The seventh book in the NYT bestselling Expanse series, Persepolis Rising finds an old enemy returning home with more power and technology than anyone thought possible, and the crew of the aging gunship Rocinante tries to rally forces against the new invasion. Now a Prime Original series.An old enemy returns.In the thousand-sun network of humanity's expansion, new colony worlds are struggling to find their way. Every new planet lives on a knife edge between collapse and wonder, and the crew of t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James S. A. Corey Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like Dark Matter: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A mindbending, relentlessly surprising thriller from the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy.Are you happy with your life? Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious. Before he awakens to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits. Before a man Jasons never met smiles down at him and says, Welcome back, my friend. In this world hes woken up to, Jasons life is not the one he knows. His wife ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Blake Crouch Publisher: Broadway Books

Similar Books Like Death Comes But Once Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Zack Decker wanted only one thing in life: to fight as a Marine Pathfinder. But his temper and his loathing for careerist officers cost him dearly. Forced into early retirement, with a wife who left him long ago, no job, no friends and no future, the former sergeant crawled into a bottle and stayed there, moving from planet to planet, looking for some reason to keep on living. Until, that is, he wandered into a bar owned by an old Marine buddy who offered to help. On the run after killing a corr...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Eric Thomson Publisher: Sanddiver Books Inc.

Similar Books Like Cibola Burn Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The fourth book in the NYT bestselling Expanse series, Cibola Burn sees the crew of the Rocinante on a new frontier, as the rush to colonize the new planets threatens to outrun law and order and give way to war and chaos. Now a Prime Original series.Enter a new frontier."An empty apartment, a missing family, that's creepy. But this is like finding a military base with no one on it. Fighters and tanks idling on the runway with no drivers. This is bad juju. Something wrong happened here. What you ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James S. A. Corey Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like The Last Emperox Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Last Emperox is the thrilling conclusion to the award-winning, New York Times and USA Today bestselling Interdependency series, an epic space opera adventure from Hugo Award-winning author John Scalzi.The collapse of The Flow, the interstellar pathway between the planets of the Interdependency, has accelerated. Entire star systemsand billions of peopleare becoming cut off from the rest of human civilization. This collapse was foretold through scientific prediction . . . and yet, even as th...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Scalzi Publisher: Tor Books

LOAD MORE

 


Unconquerable Sun Reviews and Comments:

Elliott (Throne of Eldraine: The Wildered Quest) launches a zone opera trilogy with this impeccable coming-of-age journey that draws inspiration from classic sci-fi, pop-culture, and the life of ...
~ A Google user