4.9
Similar Books Like Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe Alternatives
Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe   
About: The renowned British primatologist continues the engrossing profile of her time among the chimpanzees of Gombe, Tanzania (Publishers Weekly). In her classic, In the Shadow of Lad, Jane Goodall wrote of her first ten years at Gombe. In Through a Window she continues the storyline, painting a more complete and vivid portrait of our closest relatives. On the shores of Lake Tanganyika, Gombe is a community where the principal residents are chimpanzees. Through Goodalls eyes we watch young Figans relentless rise to power and old Mikes crushing conquer. We learn how one mother rears her babes to succeed and other dooms hers to failure. We witness horrifying murders, touching moments of affection, joyous births, and wrenching deaths. As Goodall compellingly Claims the storyline of this intimately intertwined community, we are shown human emotions stripped to their essence. In the mirror of ... Show more
Genre: Nature / Animals / Primates Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.9 Audio language: English Authors: Jane Goodall Publisher: HMH
Books like Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe Similar Books

Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe:

 


Through a Window: My Thirty Years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe Reviews and Comments:

This is one of my favoured non-fiction ebooks! I read this in a psychology course in college and was shocked by the insight you can obtain into human behavior by learning from animals. It reads like a ...
~ A Google user
My first question was: How come I've never read any of Goodall's ebooks before??? And my second was: Where can I obtain more??? What a fascinating profile of Goodall's work in Gombe. I really had no concept ...
~ A Google user
I borrowed Jane Goodall's Through a window: My thirty years with the Chimpanzees of Gombe on a whim when in fact, I was looking for a ebook by Anthony Bourdain that I should not search. I devoured the Sue ...
~ A Google user
4.5 stars This was originally written in 1990, 30 years after Jane Goodall went to Gombe National Park in Tanzania to study chimpanzees My edition was published in 2010, so there is even bonus stats ...
~ A Google user
Goodall documents 30 years of her ground-breaking work with a community of chimpanzees in Gombe. It's almost like a novel of a sometimes dysfunctional family with brutal clashes and heartwarming moments. It's a nice observation of animal behavior with reflections on human behavior.
~ A Google user
I adore Jane Goodall. Not only is she a trailbalzing scientist, but she is also a marvelous writer. I was fortunate to hear her speak at Grace Cathedral for the blessing of the animals, and picked up this ebook right afterward.
~ A Google user
This and 30 years the followup ebook are both nice reads!! We are traveling to Africa in November of this year and wanted to read these before we went. Once you obtain started its a pageturner and you cant place it down!
~ A Google user
Sequel to In The Shadow of Lad, information her observations of chimpanzees committing murder, and the horror she felt. I saw her give a presentation in April of 1995 in Rockford, IL, and she was type enough to sign my copy
~ A Google user
Sequel to In The Shadow of Lad, information her observations of chimpanzees committing murder, and the horror she felt. I saw her give a presentation in April of 1995 in Rockford, IL, and she was type enough to sign my copy--along with absolutely everything else anyone place in front of her.
~ A Google user