4.5
Similar Books Like They Wish They Were Us Alternatives
They Wish They Were Us   
About: Gossip Woman meets One of Us Is Lying with a dash of The Secret History in this slick, taut murder mystery set versus the backdrop of an exclusive prep school on Long Island.In Gold Coast, Long Island, everything from the expensive downtown stores to the manicured beaches, to the pressed uniforms of Jill Newman and her dudes, looks great. But as Jill found out three years ago, nothing is as it seems. Freshman year Jill's finest dude, the brilliant, dazzling Shaila Arnold, was killed by her boyfriend. After that dark night on the beach, Graham confessed, the topic was closed, and Jill tried to transport on. Actually, it's Jill's senior year and she's determined to create it her finest yet. After all, she's a senior and a User--a member of Gold Coast Prep's exclusive, not-so-secret secret society. Senior Users have the finest parties, highest grades and the admiration of the whole school. ... Show more
Genre: Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Friendship Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.5 Audio language: English Authors: Jessica Goodman Publisher: Penguin
Books like They Wish They Were Us and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like They Wish They Were Us but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

They Wish They Were Us Similar Books

They Wish They Were Us similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like They Wish They Were Us:

 


They Wish They Were Us Reviews and Comments:

This ebook perfectly blends high school drama with murder, creating a sinister back drop that can only spell disaster. It's clear from the obtain-go that nothing is as it seems in Jill's great tiny globe, and that the Users aren't as glamorous as they seem. I greatly enjoyed how the originator would tease darker tricks of Jill's life from the very beginning, successfully drawing the reader into the storyline. I found myself on the edge of my seat while reading this novel, waiting to see what twists may be around the corner. I found Jill to be a very compelling hero, and I enjoyed the different relationships she had with family and dudes, and her dynamic with her younger brother in particular really interested me. Overall, I found this novel to be a true thrill!
~ Megan Moore
They Want They Were Us is a novel about a secret society at the high school lvl. It also is a statement about the system in which we live that is founded upon patriarchal ideals and boosting up the socio-economic status-quo. On that lvl, it is infuriating to read about the globe of elite personal schools and the students who go on to obtain Ivy League educations. The ebook reads like a Sara Sheppard novel and is a fun, interesting take on the category of wealthy teens at a prep school who are trying to determine the truth about their murdered dude while also trying to maintain their status in the high school hierarchy and discovering the truth about who is pulling the strings. The ending was a tiny predictable, but that didn't create it any less fun to read!
~ Brittany Kay