4.3
Similar Books Like The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition Alternatives
The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition   
About: A landmark in girlss empowermentas relevant as ever in the age of #MeToothat honors female sexuality in all its complexity Its been more than twenty years since Eve Enslers international sensationThe Vagina Monologuesgave birth to V-Day, the radical, global grassroots movement to end violence versus girls and women.This premium edition informations six never-before-published monologues, a newest foreword by National Book Award master Jacqueline Woodson, a newest introduction by the originator, and a newest afterword by One Billion Rising director Monique Wilson on the scene phenomenons global impact. Witty and irreverent, compassionate and wise, this award-winning masterpiece gives voice to true girlss deepest fantasies, fears, anger, and pleasure, and calls for a globe where all girls are protected, equal, nonpaid, and alive in their bodies.Praise forThe Vagina MonologuesProbably the m ... Show more
Genre: Drama / American / General Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.3 Audio language: English Authors: Eve Ensler Publisher: Ballantine Books
Books like The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition Similar Books

The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition:
Similar Books Like I'll Eat You Last: A Chat With Sue Mengers: A Chat with Sue Mengers Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: You want to be a thing? Make yourself that thing. 1981. Hollywood. Sue Mengers, the first female superagent, at a time when women talent agents of any kind are almost unheard of, invites you into her Beverly Hills home for an evening of dish, secrets, and all the inside showbiz stories that only Sue could tell... Back in the 1970s, Sue Mengers represented almost every major star in Hollywood; her clients were the talk of the town and her glamorous dinner parties were legendary. But by 1981 the g...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Logan Publisher: Oberon Books

Similar Books Like Superior Donuts (TCG Edition) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: It is a meditation on Chicagos old soul . . . a witty, seductive, live-wire and greatly entertaining dark comedy that you just dont want to end. Chicago TribuneThe sting, the speed and marksmanship of the gimcracks his characters fire at each other . . . drips the kind of soulful, energized sarcasm that has long characterized [Letts] work as an actor and playwright.Time Out Chicago Tracy Letts, who won the 2008 Pulitzer Prize for his epic, caustic Oklahoma family drama August: Osage Cou...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tracy Letts Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like Chinglish (TCG Edition) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Acclaimed playwright David Henry Hwangs hilarious comedy Chinglish has been described as a sly, funny, multi-tiered joke with a laugh-out-loud surface that conceals a movingly somber aftertaste (Village Voice) and a triumph in any language (New York Magazine).Springing from the author's personal experiences in China, Chinglish follows a Midwestern American businessman desperately seeking to score a lucrative contact for his family's firm as he travels to China, only to discover how much he ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: David Henry Hwang Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like Spring Awakening Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "The best new musical in a generation."--The New York Observer...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Steven Sater and Duncan Sheik Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like Keep Your Pantheon (and School): Two Unrelated Plays Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Best known for his precision-blade language and hot-button subject matter, David Mamet shows off a lighter side with his equally dexterous screwball comedy Keep Your Pantheon. Featuring an over-the-hill acting guru who lusts after both his toga-clad protg Philius and a spot in the Sicilian Cork Festival, Mamets play returns to the roots of comedy, paying homage to the Roman playwright Plautus, whose works also inspired Shakespeares The Comedy of Errors and the musical A Funny Thing Happened ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: David Mamet Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like The Light in the Piazza Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Light in the Piazza beautifully captures the eternal allure of Italy. . . . The story wraps itself around your heart.Chicago Sun-TimesGuettels music and lyrics take nothing from the razzle-dazzle bargain basement of feeling; they represent, instead, a genuine expense of spirit. . . . The Light in the Piazza doesnt want to make theatre-goers feel good; it wants to make them feel deeply.The New YorkerWith Adam Guettels gorgeous melodies, a compelling narrative hook from Craig Lucas, ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Craig Lucas and Adam Guettel Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like The Glass Menagerie Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: No play in the modern theatre has so captured the imagination and heart of the American public as Tennessee Williams's The Glass Menagerie. Menagerie was Williams's first popular success and launched the brilliant, if somewhat controversial, career of our pre-eminent lyric playwright. Since its premiere in Chicago in 1944, with the legendary Laurette Taylor in the role of Amanda, the play has been the bravura piece for great actresses from Jessica Tandy to Joanne Woodward, and is studied and per...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tennessee Williams Publisher: New Directions Publishing

 

Similar Books Like Five Plays Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Its hard to think of a writer who knows his generation better than Michael Weller. Frank Rich, New York Times Michael Wellers early work chronicled American culture as it was taken apart and reformed in the turbulent 60s. This volume collects his best-known plays of the 70s and 80s, including the now-classic Moonchildren, Fishing, At Home, Abroad and Loose Ends. Also includes a new introduction by the author....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Weller Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like Dying City Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "A stunning drama about life in the shadow of September 11th and the Iraq war."--Time...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Christopher Shinn Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like Cat on a Hot Tin Roof Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The definitive text of this American classicreissued with an introduction by Edward Albee (Who's Afraid of Virginia Woolf? and A Delicate Balance) and Williams' essay "Person-to-Person." Cat on a Hot Tin Roof first heated up Broadway in 1955 with its gothic American story of brothers vying for their dying father's inheritance amid a whirlwind of sexuality, untethered in the person of Maggie the Cat. The play also daringly showcased the burden of sexuality repressed in the agony of her husband, ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tennessee Williams Publisher: New Directions Publishing

Similar Books Like A Steady Rain: A Play Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Joey and Denny have been best friends since kindergarten, and after working together for several years as policemen in Chicago, they are practically family: Joey helps out with Denny's wife and kids; Denny keeps Joey away from the bottle. But when a domestic disturbance call takes a turn for the worse, their friendship is put on the line. The result is a difficult journey into a moral gray area where trust and loyalty struggle for survival against a sobering backdrop of pimps, prostitutes, and c...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Keith Huff Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Similar Books Like Indecent (TCG Edition) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: RevelatoryAs intimate and immediate as a whispered secret. Vogels play thrums with music, desire, and fear, and its shrewd about the ways in which America isnt free, and about how art does and doesnt transcend the perilous winds of history. New Yorker Superbly realizedIndecent, the powerful play by Paula Vogel, sheds an eye-opening light on a little-known time when theatrical history, Jewish culture, and the frank depiction of homosexuality intersected, with explosive results. New Yo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Paula Vogel Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like The Spoils: A Play Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Eisenbergs third play The Spoils cements his reputation as a talented playwright whose tragicomic work explores questions of American privilege and the nature of family and relationships. Eisenberg will star in the New York production of The Spoils in the Spring of 2015, directed by Scott Elliott for the New Groups inaugural season at the Pershing Square Signature Center.Nobody likes Ben. Ben doesn't even like Ben. Hes been kicked out of grad school, lives off his parents money, and bullies ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jesse Eisenberg Publisher: Grove/Atlantic, Inc.

Similar Books Like Detroit: A Play Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In a "first ring" suburb outside a midsize American city, Ben and Mary fire up the grill to welcome the new neighbors who've moved into the long-empty house next door. The fledgling friendship soon veers out of control, shattering the fragile hold that newly unemployed Ben and burgeoning alcoholic Mary have on their way of lifewith unexpected comic consequences. Detroit is a fresh, offbeat look at what happens when we dare to open ourselves up to something new. After premiering at Chicago's Ste...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lisa D'Amour Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

 

Similar Books Like The Humans (Revised TCG Edition) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Breaking with tradition, Erik Blake has brought his Pennsylvania family to celebrate Thanksgiving at his daughters apartment in Manhattan. Unfolding over a single scene, this delirious tragicomedy (Chicago Sun-Times) by acclaimed young playwright Stephen Karam infuses the traditional kitchen-sink family drama with qualities of horror in his portentous and penetrating work of psychological unease (Variety), creating an indelible family portrait....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stephen Karam Publisher: Theatre Communications Group

Similar Books Like All My Sons Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A Penguin ClassicJoe Keller and SteveDeever, partners in a machine shop during World War II, turned out defective airplane parts, causing the deaths of many men. Deever was sent to prison while Keller escaped punishment and went back to business, making himself very wealthy in the ensuing years. In Millers work of tremendous power, a love affair between Keller's son, Chris, and Ann Deever, Steves daughter, the bitterness of George Keller, who returns from the war to find his father in prison...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Arthur Miller Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Columnist: A Play Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A new play from the Pulitzer- and Tony Awardwinning author of Proof, coming to Broadway this AprilIn midcentury America, newspaper columnists are kingsand Joseph Alsop wears the biggest crown. Joe sits at the nexus of Washington life: beloved, feared, and courted in equal measure by the very people whose careers and futures he determines. But as the sixties dawn and America undergoes dizzying change, the intense political dramas Joe has been throwing his weight around insupporting the war in ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: David Auburn Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Similar Books Like The Normal Heart and The Destiny of Me: Two Plays Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Two award-winning plays from the legendary activist and dramatist who has been called one of the best writers of our times. (Lambda Book Report) The Normal Heart, set during the early years of the AIDS epidemic, is the impassioned indictment of a society that allowed the plague to happen, a moving denunciation of the ignorance and fear that helped kill an entire generation. It has been produced and taught all over the world. Its companion play, The Destiny of Meis the stirring story of an AI...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Larry Kramer Publisher: Open Road + Grove/Atlantic

Similar Books Like Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Winner of the 2013 Tony Award for Best PlayWinner of the Outer Circle Critics Award for Best PlayWinner of the Drama League Award for Best Production of a PlayWinner of the Drama Desk Award for Best PlayWinner of the New York Drama Critics Circle Award for Best ProductionWinner of the Off-Broadway Alliance Award for Best PlayNominated for six Tony Awards, Vanya and Sonia and Masha and Spike is one of the most lauded and beloved Broadway plays of recent years. Vanya and his adopted sister Sonia...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Christopher Durang Publisher: Grove/Atlantic, Inc.

 


The Vagina Monologues: 20th Anniversary Edition Reviews and Comments:

This ebook and test changed my life and I am very grateful.
~ Jordan N. Holman
Utterly eye opening, needs to be compulsory reading for ALL!
~ Brooklyn Tayla