5.0
Similar Books Like The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts Alternatives
The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts   
About: KING Yes. I shall version you - SAKUNTALA When? KING When? When, like a bee, I kiss the bud of your unbruised lip And flood my thirsting mouth with nectar. Kalidasa's test about the love of Boss Dusyanta and Sakuntala, a hermitage woman, their separation by a curse, and eventual reunion, is the supreme work of Sanskrit drama by its finest poet and playwright (c.4th century CE). Overwhelmingly erotic in tone, in peformance The Recognition of Sakuntala aimed to produce an experience of aesthetic rapture in the audience, akin to certain types of mystical experience. The pioneering English translation of Sakuntala in 1789 caused a sensation among European composers and writers (including Goethe), and it continues to be performed around the globe. This vibrant newest verse translation contains the known ver of the storyline from the Mahabharata, a poetic and dramatic text in its own right an ... Show more
Genre: Drama / Asian / General Rotten Tomatoes® score: 5.0 Audio language: English Authors: Kalidasa Publisher: OUP Oxford
Books like The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts Similar Books

The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts:

 


The Recognition of Sakuntala: A Play In Seven Acts Reviews and Comments:

Written in 400 A.D., this drama is an absolutely lovely combination of prose and poetry, humans and gods, and spirituality and sensuality. It really is all about love, is it not? Such a pleasure!
~ A Google user