4.7
Similar Books Like The Prisoner Alternatives
The Prisoner   
About: To unmask a CIA mole, John Wells gotta resume his old undercover identity as an al Qaeda jihadiand hope he can survive itin this cutting-edge novel from the #1 Newest York Times-bestselling originator. It is the most risky target of John Wellss career.Evidence is mounting that someone high up in the CIA is doing the unthinkablepassing messages to ISIS, alerting them to planned operations. Finding out the moles identity without alerting him, however, will be very hard, and to accomplish it, Wells will have to do something he thought hed left behind forever. He will have to reassume his former identity as an al Qaeda jihadi, obtain captured, and go undercover to befriend an ISIS prisoner in a secret Bulgarian prison.Many years before, Wells was the only American agent ever to penetrate al Qaeda, but times have changed drastically. The terrorist organizations have multiplied: gotten bigge ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Thrillers / Crime Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.7 Audio language: English Authors: Alex Berenson Publisher: Penguin
Books like The Prisoner and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Prisoner but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Prisoner Similar Books

The Prisoner similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Prisoner:
Similar Books Like No Exit: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A determined young woman must unmask and outwit a vicious psychopath in this tense and clever tale of suspense.On her way to Utah to see her dying mother, college student Darby Thorne gets caught in a fierce blizzard in the Colorado Rockies. With the roads impassable, shes forced to wait out the storm at a remote highway rest stop with no cell phone reception. Inside are some vending machines, a coffee maker, and four complete strangers.Desperate to find a signal to call home, the exhausted you...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Taylor Adams Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like Don't Let Go Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Withunmatched suspense and emotional insight, Harlan Cobenexploresthe big secrets and little lies that can destroy a relationship, a family, and even a town in this powerful thriller.Suburban New Jersey Detective Napoleon Nap Dumas hasn't been the same since senior year of high school, when his twin brother Leo and Leos girlfriend Diana were found dead on the railroad tracksand Maura, the girl Nap considered the love of his life, broke up with him and disappeared without explanation. For ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Harlan Coben Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Woman in the Window: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Instant #1 New York Times Bestseller!Astounding. Thrilling. Amazing. Gillian FlynnUnputdownable. Stephen KingA dark, twisty confection. Ruth WareAbsolutely gripping. Louise PennyFor readers of Gillian Flynn and Tana French comes one of the decades most anticipated debuts, to be published in thirty-six languages around the world and already in development as a major film from Fox: a twisty, powerful Hitchcockian thriller about an agoraphobic woman who believes she witnessed a crime i...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: A. J. Finn Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like The Russian: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: As the brutal Russian mafia becomes the most powerful and deadly criminal enterprise in the U.S., its up to covert operative Rob Tacoma to fight back, in a new series by New York Times bestseller Ben Coes.Ruthless, clever, and unbelievably violent, the Russian mafia has rapidly taken over the criminal underworld in the U.S. and law enforcement has been unable to stem the tide. When a powerful Russian mob family declares war by publicly executing two high-profile American politicians, the messag...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ben Coes Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like The Fiercest Enemy Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Rick Reed Publisher: Lyrical

Similar Books Like The Hunting Party: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: AN INSTANT SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLERNAMED ONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED THRILLERS OF THE WINTER BY:Goodreads BookBub PopSugar BookRiot Crimereads Pure Wow Crime by the BookALL OF THEM ARE FRIENDS. ONE OF THEM IS A KILLER.A ripping, riveting murder mystery wily as Agatha Christie, charged with real menace, real depth. Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware. A.J. Finn, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Woman in the WindowDuring the languid days of the Christmas break, a group of thi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lucy Foley Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like Running Blind Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Jack Reacher races to solve the perfect crime in the fourth novel in Lee ChildsNew York Timesbestselling series.Across the country, women are being murdered, victims of a disciplined and clever killer who leaves no trace evidence, no fatal wounds, no signs of struggle, and no clues to an apparent motive. They are, truly, perfect crimes. In fact, theres only one thing that links the victims. Each one of the women knew Jack Reacherand its got him running blind....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lee Child Publisher: Penguin

 

Similar Books Like Bad Things Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Some mistakes you have to live with . . . One victim succumbs to an overdose. Another is brutally bludgeoned to death. Each, in turn, will pay. Because you never forget the friends you make in high schoolor the enemies . . . And others . . . In the wake of her stepbrother Nicks death, Kerry Monaghan is visiting Edwards Bay. Kerry has just returned to the small town overlooking an arm of Puget Sound that she left before high school, though not before falling hard and fast for Cole Sheffield, ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Nancy Bush Publisher: Zebra

Similar Books Like Killing Floor Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: THE FIRST JACK REACHER NOVELThe bestselling novel featuring the wonderfully epic hero(People) who inspired the hit filmsJack Reacherand Jack Reacher: Never Go Back. Ex-military policeman Jack Reacher is a drifter. Hes just passing through Margrave, Georgia, and in less than an hour, hes arrested for murder. Not much of a welcome. All Reacher knows is that he didnt kill anybody. At least not here. Not lately. But he doesnt stand a chance of convincing anyone. Not in Margrave, Georgia. Not...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lee Child Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Closer I Get Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Tom is a successful author, but he's struggling to finish his novel. His main distraction is an online admirer, Evie, who simply won't leave him alone. Evie is smart, well-read, and unstable; social-media friendships are not only her escape, but everything she has. When she's hit with a restraining order, her world is turned upside down, and Tom is free to live his life again, to concentrate on writing. But things aren't really adding up. For Tom is distracted but also addicted to his online rel...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Paul Burston Publisher: Orenda Books

Similar Books Like Tripwire Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
4.0

About: Jack Reacher hunts the hunter in the third novel in Lee ChildsNew York Timesbestselling series.Ex military policeman Jack Reacher is enjoying the lazy anonymity of Key West when a stranger shows up asking for him. Hes got a lot of questions. Reacher does too, especially after the guy turns up dead. The answers lead Reacher on a cold trail back to New York, to the tenuous confidence of an alluring woman, and the dangerous corners of his own past....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lee Child Publisher: Penguin

 


The Prisoner Reviews and Comments:

Edgar-master Berenson’s 11th John Wells novel (after 2016’s The Wolves) reinforces his status as one of today’s steadiest practitioners of quality spy fiction. The aging but usually-ready Wells comes ...
~ A Google user
Terrible news: a CIA high-up appears to be passing crucial stats to ISIS. To dig out the mole, series protagonist John Wells gotta again go undercover as an al Qaeda jihadi, which he last did in the No. 1 Newest York Times finest seller The Faithful Spy ten years ago.
~ A Google user
Someday, Alex Berenson, will slip up and pen a John Wells novel that sucks. Or Wells will age to the extent that he'll be too old and slow to take the physical abuse he inevitably faces in every novel ...
~ A Google user
John Wells has stepped away from his undercover work but there is evidence that a high-lvl CIA operative has betrayed America and is claiming ISIS about planned operations. Discovering the identity ...
~ A Google user
Nice storyline as usually...don't bet versus John wells!!
~ Bryan Lacireno
Nice spy thriller versus a backdrop of rhe globe's actual political climate.
~ Christine Botha
Other nice ebook from Mr Berenson. God Bless John Wells, and everyone like him that place their lives on the line doing thankless jobs.
~ DARIN IDYLE