NaN
Similar Books Like The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh Alternatives
The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh   
About: #1Newest York Timesbestselling originator Stephanie Laurens concludes the tales of the Cavanaugh siblings with the riveting storyline of the youngest brother and his find for a family of his own. The scion of a noble house brought weak by a storm and the lady who nurses him back to health strive to unravel a web of deception that threatens her family and forces them to war for what they keep most dearfamily, every another, and love. Boss Godfrey Cavanaugh has no thoughts of marrying as he drives into North Yorkshire on a plum commission for the National Gallery to authenticate a Renaissance painting the gallery wishes to buy. Then a snow storm sweeps in, and Godfrey barely manages to haul himself, his groom, and his horses to their destination. Elinor Hinckley, eldest daughter of Hinckley Hall, stalwart defender of the family, right arm to her invalid father, and established spinster k ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Historical / General Audio language: English Authors: Stephanie Laurens Publisher: Savdek Management Proprietary Limited
Books like The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh Similar Books

The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh:
Similar Books Like Blonde: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In this ambitious book, Joyce Carol Oates boldly reimagines the inner, poetic, and spiritual life of Norma Jeane Bakerthe child, the woman, the fated celebrity and idolized blonde the world came to know as Marilyn Monroe. In a voice startling, intimate, and rich, Norma Jeane tells her own story, that of an emblematic American artistintensely conflicted and drivenwho has lost her way. A powerful portrait of Hollywoods myth and an extraordinary womans heartbreaking reality, Blonde is a sweepi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Joyce Carol Oates Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the critically acclaimed author of the New York Times bestseller The Confessions of Max Tivoli comes The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells, a rapturously romantic story of a woman who finds herself transported to the other lives she might have lived.After the death of her beloved twin brother and the abandonment of her long-time lover, Greta Wells undergoes electroshock therapy. Over the course of the treatment, Greta finds herself repeatedly sent to 1918, 1941, and back to the present. Whi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Andrew Sean Greer Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like All Quiet on the Western Front: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Considered by many the greatest war novel of all time,All Quiet on the Western Frontis Erich Maria Remarques masterpiece of the German experience during World War I.I am young, I am twenty years old; yet I know nothing of life but despair, death, fear, and fatuous superficiality cast over an abyss of sorrow. . . .This is the testament of Paul Bumer, who enlists with his classmates in the German army during World War I. They become soldiers with youthful enthusiasm. But the world of duty, cul...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Erich Maria Remarque Publisher: Random House

Similar Books Like Shōgun Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
5.0

About: After Englishman John Blackthorne is lost at sea, he awakens in a place few Europeans know of and even fewer have seenNippon. Thrust into the closed society that is seventeenth-century Japan, a land where the line between life and death is razor-thin, Blackthorne must negotiate not only a foreign people, with unknown customs and language, but also his own definitions of morality, truth, and freedom. As internal political strife and a clash of cultures lead to seemingly inevitable conflict, Blac...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James Clavell Publisher: Blackstone Publishing

Similar Books Like Before We Were Yours: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: THE BLOCKBUSTER HITA New York Times,USA Today,Wall Street Journal,andPublishers WeeklyBestsellerFor readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale comes a thought-provoking [and] complex tale about two families, two generations apart . . . based on a notorious true-life scandal.*Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their familys Mississippi River shantyboat. But when their father must rush their mother to the hospital one stormy ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lisa Wingate Publisher: Ballantine Books

Similar Books Like One Thousand White Women: The Journals of May Dodd Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: One Thousand White Women is the story of May Dodd and a colorful assembly of pioneer women who, under the auspices of the U.S. government, travel to the western prairies in 1875 to intermarry among the Cheyenne Indians. The covert and controversial "Brides for Indians" program, launched by the administration of Ulysses S. Grant, is intended to help assimilate the Indians into the white man's world. Toward that end May and her friends embark upon the adventure of their lifetime. Jim Fergus has so...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jim Fergus Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like The Revenant: A Novel of Revenge Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERA thrilling tale of betrayal and revenge set against the nineteenth-century American frontier, the astonishing story of real-life trapper and frontiersman Hugh GlassThe year is 1823, and the trappers of the Rocky Mountain Fur Company live a brutal frontier life. Hugh Glass is among the companys finest men, an experienced frontiersman and an expert tracker. But when a scouting mission puts him face-to-face with a grizzly bear, he is viciously...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Punke Publisher: Picador

 

Similar Books Like Star Path: People of Cahokia Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The fourth novel in the Cahokian story cycle, Star Path is an evocative tale about Americas greatest pre-Columbian city by New York Times bestselling authors W. Michael and Kathleen ONeal GearHow do you say no to a god?Cahokia recovers from a year of chaos following a near civil war and the god incarnate, Morning Star, has declared that his human sister Night Shadow Star and her slave Fire Cat must make a dangerous journey to far off Cofitachequi. For an old threat has arisen on the other side...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: W. Michael Gear and Kathleen O'Neal Gear Publisher: Forge Books

Similar Books Like A Duke, the Lady, and a Baby Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A Publishers Weekly Summer Reads 2020 Editors Pick Smart and witty . . . the perfect historical read.Julia Quinn, #1 New York Times bestselling authorCreated by a shrewd countess, The Widows Grace is a secret society with a mission: to help ill-treated widows regain their status, their families, and even find true love againor perhaps for the very first time . . . When headstrong West Indian heiress Patience Jordan questioned her English husband's mysterious suicide, she lost everyth...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Vanessa Riley Publisher: Zebra Books

 


The Obsessions of Lord Godfrey Cavanaugh Reviews and Comments:

well written and an enjoyable read
~ scott strong