5.0
Similar Books Like The Midwife Murders Alternatives
The Midwife Murders   
About: In this psychological thriller, a missing patient raises concerns in a Newest York hospital, but as others run disappearing each dark possibility becomes more and more likely.To Senior Midwife Lucy Ryuan, pregnancy is not an unusual condition, it's her life's work. But when two kidnappings and a vicious stabbing happen on her watch in a university hospital in Manhattan, her focus abruptly changes. Something has to be done, and Lucy is fearless enough to test.Rumors launch to swirl, blaming everyone from the Russian Mafia to an underground adoption network. The feisty single mom squads up with a skeptical NYPD detective to solve the topic, but the truth is far more twisted than Lucy should ever have imagined.
Genre: Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth Rotten Tomatoes® score: 5.0 Audio language: English Authors: James Patterson and Richard DiLallo Publisher: Grand Central Publishing
Books like The Midwife Murders and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Midwife Murders but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Midwife Murders Similar Books

The Midwife Murders similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Midwife Murders:
Similar Books Like Bombshell (Ava #1): A What Doesn't Kill You Romantic Mystery Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A musical career in the making. A murdered childhood friend. One chance to catch the killer.Ava dreams of building a better life for her daughter through her island pop songs. Her new temp job leads to a once-in-a-lifetime shot at a record deal, but before she can pack her bags for New York, she discovers a dead body outside her office building. Horrified, Ava recognizes the murdered sex worker as her childhood friend.The single mother finds herself torn between pursuing her lifes passion or ju...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Pamela Fagan Hutchins Publisher: SkipJack Publishing

Similar Books Like A Secondhand Lie Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Sometimes you know things youre not supposed to know. Things that you can never un-know. Things that will change the course of your life...and the fate of the ones you love. I found her in our living room, bleeding and close to death, but alive. Barely. Until morning stole her last breath. The media called her killer the Triangle Terror ... and then forgot about her. But I never forgotmy murdered sister, and an investigation that led to my own resurrection from the dead. Twenty-two years ago...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Pamela Crane Publisher: Tabella House

Similar Books Like Her Royal Spyness Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: THE FIRST ROYAL SPYNESS MYSTERY!The New York Times bestselling author of the Molly Murphy and Constable Evan Evans mysteries turns her attentions to a feisty new heroine to delight a legion of Anglophile readers.*London, 1932. Lady Victoria Georgiana Charlotte Eugenie, 34th in line for the English throne, is flat broke. She's bolted Scotland, her greedy brother, and her fish-faced betrothed. London is a place where she'll experience freedom, learn life lessons aplenty, do a bit of spying for H...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Rhys Bowen Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Dream Stalker Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Times bestselling author Margaret Coel's acclaimed Wind River mysteries shouldn't be missed by anyone interested in either new trends in mystery writing or contemporary American Indian culture. She's a master at both.Tony HillermanWith promises of new jobs and millions in revenue, the Wind River Reservation agrees to use their land for a nuclear storage site. But Arapaho attorney Vicky Holden is not willing to let this happen. And with help from Father John O'Malley, she sets out to ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Margaret Coel Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Dirty Money: Neely Kate Mystery #3 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The final book in the USA Today bestselling Neely Kate Mystery series.Violet Gardner Beauregard is barely cold in her grave, but shes still stirring up trouble. When Neely Kate Coulson accompanies her best friend Rose to Violets attorney for the reading of the will, they get the shock of their lives, one that leaves them both reeling.If that werent enough, Special Prosecutor Mason Devereaux is still calling witnesses for his grand jury, digging into the corruption in Fenton County. Neely Kate...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Denise Grover Swank Publisher: DGS

Similar Books Like Wherever She Goes: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a brand new psychological thriller about the lengths one woman will go to in order to save a child. Few crimes are reported as quickly as a snatched kid. Thats what the officer tells single mother Aubrey Finch after she reports a kidnapping. So why hasnt anyone reported the little boy missing? Aubrey knows what she saw: a boy being taken against his will from the park. It doesnt matter that the mother cant be found. It doesnt m...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Kelley Armstrong Publisher: Minotaur Books

Similar Books Like Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treasure and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma Harris's annual Christmas bash, Lori Shepherd has no intention of missing it. When the winter weather takes a turn for the worse, it's agreed that none of the guests will leave until morning. There's general merri...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Nancy Atherton Publisher: Penguin

 

Similar Books Like The Diva Runs Out of Thyme Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: FIRST IN THE DOMESTIC DIVA MYSTERY SERIES!Domestic diva Sophie Winston is about to learn that some dishes are best served cold...Few can compete with local celebrity Natasha Smith when it comes to entertaining, but Sophie Winston is determined to try. Her childhood rival may have stolen the spotlightand her husbandbut this Thanksgiving Sophie is determined to rob Natasha of the prize for Alexandria, Virginia's Stupendous Stuffing Shakedown. She just needs the right ingredient. But Sophie's sea...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Krista Davis Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Due or Die Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Library director Lindsey Norris must solve a murder in her cozy Connecticut hometown before anyone else is checked out for good in this Library Lovers mystery.Carrie Rushton, the president of the Friends of the Library, has been accused of murdering her husband. The evidence is stacking up against Carrie, but neither Lindsey nor the Briar Creek crafternoon club is buying it. When a nor'easter buries the small coastal town, the police are too busy digging out the locals to investigate the mur...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jenn McKinlay Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Toxic Toffee Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A sweet tooth for murder . . . Bailey Kings in New York wrapping up a six-week shoot on her first cable TV show, Baileys Amish Sweets, when she gets a call from her Ohio towns resident busybody. With Easter around the corner, Baileys been recruited to create a giant toffee bunny for the weeklong springtime festival that will also feature live white rabbits. But back home in Harvest, death becomes the main attraction when Stephen Raber keels over from an apparent heart attackwith Bailey ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Amanda Flower Publisher: Kensington

Similar Books Like One Corpse Too Many Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Brother Cadfael discovers a murder amid the wreckage of Shrewsbury Castle in this mystery series featuring a colorful and authentic medieval background (Publishers Weekly). In the summer of 1138, war between King Stephen and the Empress Maud takes Brother Cadfael from the quiet world of his garden into a battlefield of passions, deceptions, and death. Not far from the safety of the abbey walls, Shrewsbury Castle falls, leaving its ninety-four defenders loyal to the empress to hang as traitors....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ellis Peters Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like Shattered at Sea Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A Mediterranean cruise gives glass shop owner Savannah Webb a chance to demonstrate her expertiseand fire up her skills when it comes to foul play . . . When Savannah signs on to perform glassblowing on a ship, part of the appeal is that shell get a chance to reconnect with her boyfriend Edwards family. An added bonus is that Edwards cousin, Ian, will be joining them on board. But when Ian disappears at the beginning of the cruise, the ships authorities initially consider it suicide. Savan...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cheryl Hollon Publisher: Kensington Books

Similar Books Like The French Powder Mystery Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A stylish puzzle mystery from the author who took the intellectual game that was the formal detective novel to greater heights than any American writer (The Weekly Standard). The windows of Frenchs department store are one of New Yorks great attractions. Year-round, their displays show off the finest in fashion, art, and home dcor, and tourists and locals alike make a point of stopping to see whats on offer. One afternoon, as the board debates a merger upstairs, a salesgirl begins a demons...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ellery Queen Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like One Foot in the Grave: Carly Moore book three Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The third book in the USA Today bestselling Carly Moore series by Denise Grover Swank.The dead cant speakAfter months of living in the Smoky Mountains town of Drum, Tennessee, Carly knows firsthand the financial hardship the citizens face. Still, she cant muster the same excitement as everyone else when town patriarch Bart Drummond breaks ground on his new resort that promises more jobs and money.But the project comes to a screeching halt when the construction crew unearths a grisly discovery...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Denise Grover Swank Publisher: DGS

 

Similar Books Like Murder in Waiting Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In the latest Tourist Trap mystery fromNew York TimesandUSA Todaybestselling author, Lynn Cahoon, bookshop caf owner Jill Gardner contends with a best friend-turned-bridezilla while trying to solve a local historians untimely date with death . . . At Coffee, Books, & More, Jills the boss. But as Amys maid-of-honor, she can barely keep up with marching orders--and now shes in charge of organizing an epic bachelorette! Adding to Jills party-planning panic, the South Cove Heritage Societ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lynn Cahoon Publisher: Lyrical Press

Similar Books Like Nacho Average Murder Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Robbie Jordan is temporarily leaving Pans N Pancakes, her country store in South Lick, Indiana, to visit Santa Barbara, Californiawhere wildfire smoke tinges the air, but a more immediate danger may lie in wait . . . While looking forward to her high school reunion back in California, Robbies anticipation is complicated by memories of her mothers untimely death. At first, she has fun hanging out with her old classmates and reuniting with the local flavorsavocados, citrus, fish, and spicy C...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Maddie Day Publisher: Kensington Books

Similar Books Like Engagement and Espionage Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Jennifer Sylvester made her deal with the devil . . . and now theyre engaged!But all is not well in Green Valley. A chicken choker is on the loose, 61 dead birds most "fowl" need plucking, and no time remains for Jennifer and her devilish fianc. Desperate to find a spare moment together, Jenn and Cletuss attempts to reconnect are thwarted by one seemingly coincidental disaster after another. Its not long before Cletus and Jenn see a pattern emerge and the truth becomes clear.Sabotage!Will an...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Penny Reid Publisher: Cipher-Naught

Similar Books Like Handbook for Homicide Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Tricia Miles must swim against the tide to catch a killer when Haven't Got A Clue's assistant manager is accused of murder in the latest entry to Lorna Barrett's New York Times bestselling Booktown series. Haven't Got A Clue bookshop owner Tricia Miles's relationship is on the rocks. After a not-so-fun vacation with her on-again-off-again lover, Marshall Cambridge, Tricia's hoping for smooth sailing back in Stoneham. Unfortunately Booktown greets her not with blue skies but with another body. Wh...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lorna Barrett Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Witches and Wedding Cake Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Baker Katie Lightfoot is crafting her own magical wedding cakeandtracking down a malicious murderer in the newest installment of thisNew York Timesbestselling series. Katie will be marrying firefighter Declan McCarthy in less than a week, and she's still finding time to run the Honeybee Bakery, where she infuses sweets and treats with special spells and cheerful charms. But her hope ofgetting hitched without a hitch is short-lived. When Declan's family shows up early to enjoy a few extra da...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Bailey Cates Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Murder with Honey Ham Biscuits Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: As the owner of Mahalias Sweet Tea, Halia Watkins is famous in Marylands Prince Georges County for her down-home cuisine. But when she has the chance to showcase her talents on national TV, she becomes the star of a murder mystery thats too hot to handle!When Halia is invited to serve as a guest judge on the popular cooking competition showElite Chef, shes delighted to add some extra flavor to the mix. But as filming ramps up in Washington D.C., there are too many fiery personalities in ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: A.L. Herbert Publisher: Kensington Books

LOAD MORE

 


The Midwife Murders Reviews and Comments: