3.5
Similar Books Like The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel Alternatives
The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel   
About: "A unbelievable exploration of the past and the future and, most importantly, of what it means to be present in the here and actually. Full of the love of words, the love of family, and the love of falling in love, The Lost and Found Bookshop is a large-hearted gem of a novel that will satisfy and entertain readers from all walks of life. Lovely!"Garth Stein, Newest York Times bestselling originator of The Art of Racing In The RainIn this thought-provoking, wise and emotionally rich novel, Newest York Times bestselling originator Susan Wiggs explores the meaning of happiness, believe, and faith in oneself as she asks the question, "If you had to run over, what would you do and who would you be?"There is a ebook for everything . . .Somewhere in the vast Library of the Universe, as Natalie thought of it, there was a ebook that embodied exactly the things she was worrying about.In the wake ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Family Life / General Rotten Tomatoes® score: 3.5 Audio language: English Authors: Susan Wiggs Publisher: HarperCollins
Books like The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel Similar Books

The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel:
Similar Books Like Be Frank With Me: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: AN AMERICAN BOOKSELLERS ASSOCIATION ADULT DEBUT HONOR BOOKWINNER OF THE AUDIE AWARD FOR BEST FEMALE NARRATORLOS ANGELES TIMES BESTSELLERA sparkling talent makes her fiction debut with this infectious novel that combines the charming pluck of Eloise, the poignant psychological quirks of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and the page-turning spirit of Whered You Go, Bernadette.Reclusive literary legend M. M. Mimi Banning has been holed up in her Bel Air mansion for years. But af...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Julia Claiborne Johnson Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like Blessing in Disguise: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In Danielle Steels remarkable new novel, one of her most memorable characters comes to terms with unfinished business and long-buried truths as the mother of three very different daughters with three singular fathers. As a young intern at an art gallery in Paris, Isabelle McAvoy meets Putnam Armstrong, wealthy, gentle, older, and secluded from the world. Isabelles relationship with Putnam, and her time at his chteau on the Normandy coast, are the stuff of dreams. ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Danielle Steel Publisher: Dell

Similar Books Like The Great Alone: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In Kristin Hannahs The Great Alone, a desperate family seeks a new beginning in the near-isolated wilderness of Alaska only to find that their unpredictable environment is less threatening than the erratic behavior found in human nature.#1 New York Times Instant Bestseller (February 2018)A People Book of the WeekBuzzfeeds Most Anticipated Womens Fiction Reads of 2018Seattle Timess Books to Look Forward to in 2018Alaska, 1974. Ernt Allbright came home from the Vietnam War a changed and ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Kristin Hannah Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like Where'd You Go, Bernadette: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A misanthropic matriarch leaves her eccentric family in crisis when she mysteriously disappears in this whip-smart and "divinely funny" novel that inspired the movie starring Cate Blanchett (New York Times). Bernadette Fox is notorious. To her Microsoft-guru husband, she's a fearlessly opinionated partner; to fellow private-school mothers in Seattle, she's a disgrace; to design mavens, she's a revolutionary architect; and to 15-year-old Bee, she is her best friend and, simply, Mom.Then Bernadett...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Maria Semple Publisher: Little, Brown

Similar Books Like The Wife: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Now a major motion picture starring Glenn Close in her Golden Globewinning role! One of bestselling author Meg Wolitzers most beloved booksan acerbically funny (Entertainment Weekly) and intelligentportrait of deception (The New York Times). The Wife is the story of the long and stormy marriage between a world-famous novelist, Joe Castleman, and his wife Joan, and the secret theyve kept for decades. The novel opens just as Joe is about to receive a prestigious international award, The H...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Meg Wolitzer Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like We the Animals: A novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NOWA MAJOR MOTION PICTURE In this groundbreaking debut, Justin Torres plunges us into the chaotic heart of one family, the intense bonds of three brothers, and the mythic effects of this fierce love on the people we must become. "We the Animals is a dark jewel of a book. Its heartbreaking. Its beautiful. It resembles no other book Ive read.Michael Cunningham "A miracle in concentrated pages, you are going to read it again and again." Dorothy Allison "Rumbles with lyric dynamite . . . Torr...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Justin Torres Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Similar Books Like Room: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Held captive for years in a small shed, a woman and her precocious young son finally gain their freedom, and the boy experiences the outside world for the first time. Inspiration for the MAJOR MOTION PICTURE starring Academy Award winner Brie LarsonTo five-year-old-Jack, Room is the world. . . . It's where he was born, it's where he and his Ma eat and sleep and play and learn. At night, his Ma shuts him safely in the wardrobe, where he is meant to be asleep when Old Nick visits. Room is home to...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Emma Donoghue Publisher: Little, Brown

 

Similar Books Like Mrs. Everything: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A multigenerational narrative thats nothing short of brilliant. People Simply unputdownable. Good Housekeeping The perfect book club pick. SheReads Named a Best Book of Summer by Entertainment Weekly, Cosmopolitan, Womans Day, PopSugar, HelloGiggles, and Refinery29 From Jennifer Weiner, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Who Do You Love and In Her Shoes comes a smart, thoughtful, and timely exploration of two sisters lives from the 1950s to the present as they struggle to fi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jennifer Weiner Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Queen Bee: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: If I could only read one writer from now until the end of my life, it would be Dorothea Benton Frank." Elin Hilderbrand, the New York Times bestselling authorImmerse yourself in the enchanting world of New York Times bestselling author Dorothea Benton Franks Carolina Lowcountry in this evocative tale that returns at long last to her beloved Sullivans Island. Beekeeper Holly McNee Jensen quietly lives in a world of her own on Sullivans Island, tending her hives and working at the local island ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Dorothea Benton Frank Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like City of Girls: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!From the # 1 New York Times bestselling author of Eat Pray Love and The Signature of All Things, a delicious novel of glamour, sex, and adventure, about a young woman discovering that you don't have to be a good girl to be a good person."A spellbinding novel about love, freedom, and finding your own happiness." - PopSugar"Intimate and richly sensual, razzle-dazzle with a hint of danger." -USA Today"Pairs well with a cocktail...or two." -TheSkimm"Life is both ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Elizabeth Gilbert Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Summer Guests Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the New York Times bestselling author of the Beach House series comes a heartwarming and evocative novel about the bonds and new beginnings that are born from natural disasters and how, even during the worst of circumstancesor perhaps because of themwe discover what is most important in life. Late August is a beautiful time on the Southern coastthe peach trees are ripe, the ocean is warm, and the sweet tea is icy. A perfect time to enjoy the rocking chairs on the porch. But beneath the c...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Mary Alice Monroe Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Fleishman Is in Trouble: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Just the sort of thing that Philip Roth or John Updike might have produced in their prime (except, of course, that the author understands women).Elizabeth GilbertThis isa remarkable debut from one of the most distinctive writers around.Tom PerrottaA finely observed, timely exploration of marriage, divorce, and the bewildering dynamics of ambition from one of the most exciting writers working today Toby Fleishman thought he knew what to expect when he and his wife of almost fifteen year...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Taffy Brodesser-Akner Publisher: Random House

Similar Books Like A Nearly Normal Family: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Times Book Review recommends M.T. Edvardssons A Nearly Normal Family and lauds it as a page-turner that forces the reader to confront the compromises we make with ourselves to be the people we believe our beloveds expect. (NYTimes Book Review Summer Reading Issue)M.T. Edvardssons A Nearly Normal Family is a gripping legal thriller that forces the reader to consider: How far would you go to protect the ones you love? In this twisted narrative of love and murder, a horrific crime ma...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: M.T. Edvardsson Publisher: Celadon Books

Similar Books Like The Bookshop on the Shore: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A grand baronial house on Loch Ness, a quirky small-town bookseller, and a single mom looking for a fresh start all come together in this witty and warm-hearted novel by New York Times bestselling author Jenny Colgan.Desperate to escape from London, single mother Zoe wants to build a new life for herself and her four year old son Hari.She can barely afford the crammed studio apartment on a busy street where shouting football fans keep them awake all night. Haris dad, Jaz, a charismatic but per...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jenny Colgan Publisher: HarperCollins

 

Similar Books Like Evvie Drake Starts Over: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the host of NPRsPop Culture Happy Hourpodcast comes a heartfelt debut about the unlikely relationship between a young woman whos lost her husband and a major league pitcher whos lost his game. A quirky, sweet, and splendid story of a woman coming into her own.Taylor Jenkins Reid,New York Timesbestselling author ofDaisy Jones & The Six In a sleepy seaside town in Maine, recently widowed Eveleth Evvie Drake rarely leaves her large, painfully empty house nearly a year after her hu...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Linda Holmes Publisher: Ballantine Books

Similar Books Like After the Fire Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Henning Mankell's last novel about an aging man whose quiet, solitary life on an isolated island off the coast of Sweden is turned upside down when his house catches fire.Fredrik Welin is a former surgeon who retired in disgrace decades earlier to a tiny island on which he is the only resident. He has a daughter he rarely sees and his mailman Jansson is the closest thing he has to a friend, and to an adversary. He is perfectly content to live out his days in quiet solitude.One autumn ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Henning Mankell Publisher: Vintage

Similar Books Like The Most Fun We Ever Had: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Named a most anticipated book of the summer by O Magazine, People, Chicago Tribune, NY Post, InStyle, Good Housekeeping, Daily Beast, PopSugar, and LitHub"Everything about this brilliant debut cuts deep: the humor, the wisdom, the pathos. Claire Lombardo writes like she's been doing it for a hundred years, and like she's been alive for a thousand." --Rebecca Makkai, author of The Great Believers"Outstanding...[the] literary love child of Jonathan Franzen and Anne Tyler."--The GuardianWhen Marily...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Claire Lombardo Publisher: Doubleday

Similar Books Like Shadows of Foxworth Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Forbidden passions have been the hallmark of the Dollanganger clan since Flowers in the Attic debuted more than forty years ago. In this third book of a new related trilogy, witness the birth of the Dollanganger curse as Corrine Foxworths children learn that family is but destiny by another, crueler name.As a young girl in France, Marlena Hunters life was a fairy tale. She had a talented artist for a father, a doting mother, and a brother she couldnt be closer to. She loved her family; she ju...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: V.C. Andrews Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like The Dilemma: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A woman's birthday party takes a dark turn in a poignant, heart-stopping new novel from the reigning queen of suspense, NYT and USA Today bestselling author of Behind Closed Doors, The Breakdown, and Bring Me Back.A heartbreaking page-turner that will have you up at night reading just one more chapter. Catherine Steadman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Something in the WaterThe phenomenal B. A. Paris has done it again! I devoured The Dilemma in one sittingit grabbed me from the ver...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: B A Paris Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like Daddy's Girls: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER In Danielle Steels riveting novel, three women raised by their father on a sprawling California ranch now confront difficult truths about their past. Decades ago, after the death of his wife, Texas ranch hand JT Tucker took his three small daughters to California to start a new life. With almost no money, a will of iron, and hard work, he eventually built the biggest ranch in California. But when he dies suddenly at the age of sixty-four, the ranch is inherited by ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Danielle Steel Publisher: Dell

LOAD MORE

 


The Lost and Found Bookshop: A Novel Reviews and Comments:

THE LOST AND FOUND BOOKSHOP by Susan Wiggs Natalie, who discovers she hates her job, suffers a tragedy and inherits her mother’s bookshop. Unfortunately, the building is falling down around her ears ...
~ A Google user
This was a sweet but very predictable ebook. It is very light and simple to read - it a nice escape that you know will leave you glad. I usually enjoys ebooks about ebooks and this had a lot of nice ...
~ A Google user