4.8
Similar Books Like The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent Alternatives
The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent   
About: A stimulating profile of the capitalists who changed America in the late 19th and early 20th centuries, setting the scene for the 1929 ruin and Nice Depression (Kirkus Reviews). In the decades following the Civil Fight, America entered an era of unprecedented corporate expansion, with ultimate financial power in the hands of a several wealthy industrialists who exploited the system for everything it was worth. The Rockefellers, Fords, Morgans, and Vanderbilts were the kings of creation who, along with like-minded magnates, controlled the economic destiny of the country, unrestrained by regulations or moral imperatives. Through a combination of foresight, ingenuity, ruthlessness, and greed, Americas giants of industry remolded the US economy in their own photo. They established their power and authority, ensuring that theyand they alonewould control the means of production, transportatio ... Show more
Genre: Business & Economics / Economic History Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.8 Audio language: English Authors: Frederick Lewis Allen Publisher: Open Road Media
Books like The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent Similar Books

The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent:
Similar Books Like Economics in One Lesson: The Shortest and Surest Way to Understand Basic Economics Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: With over a million copies sold, Economics in One Lessonis an essential guide to the basics of economic theory. A fundamental influence on modern libertarianism, Hazlitt defends capitalism and the free market from economic myths that persist to this day. Considered among the leading economic thinkers of the Austrian School, which includes Carl Menger, Ludwig von Mises, Friedrich (F.A.) Hayek, and others, Henry Hazlitt (1894-1993), was a libertarian philosopher, an economist, and a journalist....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Henry Hazlitt Publisher: Currency

 


The Lords of Creation: The History of America's 1 Percent Reviews and Comments:

Nice history ebook. Step out of the main stream and use critical mind to understand.
~ peter juha