4.1
Similar Books Like The French Powder Mystery Alternatives
The French Powder Mystery   
About: A handsome puzzle mystery from the originator who took the intellectual release that was the formal detective novel to greater heights than any American writer (The Weekly Standard). The windows of Frenchs department shop are one of Newest Yorks nice attractions. Year-round, their displays present off the finest in fashion, art, and home dcor, and tourists and locals alike create a target of stopping to see whats on offer. One afternoon, as the board debates a merger upstairs, a salesgirl launches a demonstration in one of the windows, showing off Frenchs newest Murphy bed. A crowd gathers to watch the bed lower from the wall after a single touch of a button. But as the bed opens, recipients run shouting. Out tumbles a girlcrumpled, bloody, and dead.The victim was Mrs. French, wife of the company president, and finding her aggressor will turn this esteemed shop upside down. Only one det ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.1 Audio language: English Authors: Ellery Queen Publisher: Open Road Media
Books like The French Powder Mystery and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The French Powder Mystery but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The French Powder Mystery Similar Books

The French Powder Mystery similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The French Powder Mystery:
Similar Books Like Bombshell (Ava #1): A What Doesn't Kill You Romantic Mystery Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A musical career in the making. A murdered childhood friend. One chance to catch the killer.Ava dreams of building a better life for her daughter through her island pop songs. Her new temp job leads to a once-in-a-lifetime shot at a record deal, but before she can pack her bags for New York, she discovers a dead body outside her office building. Horrified, Ava recognizes the murdered sex worker as her childhood friend.The single mother finds herself torn between pursuing her lifes passion or ju...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Pamela Fagan Hutchins Publisher: SkipJack Publishing

Similar Books Like A Secondhand Lie Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Sometimes you know things youre not supposed to know. Things that you can never un-know. Things that will change the course of your life...and the fate of the ones you love. I found her in our living room, bleeding and close to death, but alive. Barely. Until morning stole her last breath. The media called her killer the Triangle Terror ... and then forgot about her. But I never forgotmy murdered sister, and an investigation that led to my own resurrection from the dead. Twenty-two years ago...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Pamela Crane Publisher: Tabella House

Similar Books Like Her Royal Spyness Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: THE FIRST ROYAL SPYNESS MYSTERY!The New York Times bestselling author of the Molly Murphy and Constable Evan Evans mysteries turns her attentions to a feisty new heroine to delight a legion of Anglophile readers.*London, 1932. Lady Victoria Georgiana Charlotte Eugenie, 34th in line for the English throne, is flat broke. She's bolted Scotland, her greedy brother, and her fish-faced betrothed. London is a place where she'll experience freedom, learn life lessons aplenty, do a bit of spying for H...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Rhys Bowen Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Dream Stalker Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Times bestselling author Margaret Coel's acclaimed Wind River mysteries shouldn't be missed by anyone interested in either new trends in mystery writing or contemporary American Indian culture. She's a master at both.Tony HillermanWith promises of new jobs and millions in revenue, the Wind River Reservation agrees to use their land for a nuclear storage site. But Arapaho attorney Vicky Holden is not willing to let this happen. And with help from Father John O'Malley, she sets out to ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Margaret Coel Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Dirty Money: Neely Kate Mystery #3 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The final book in the USA Today bestselling Neely Kate Mystery series.Violet Gardner Beauregard is barely cold in her grave, but shes still stirring up trouble. When Neely Kate Coulson accompanies her best friend Rose to Violets attorney for the reading of the will, they get the shock of their lives, one that leaves them both reeling.If that werent enough, Special Prosecutor Mason Devereaux is still calling witnesses for his grand jury, digging into the corruption in Fenton County. Neely Kate...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Denise Grover Swank Publisher: DGS

Similar Books Like Wherever She Goes: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From New York Times bestselling author Kelley Armstrong comes a brand new psychological thriller about the lengths one woman will go to in order to save a child. Few crimes are reported as quickly as a snatched kid. Thats what the officer tells single mother Aubrey Finch after she reports a kidnapping. So why hasnt anyone reported the little boy missing? Aubrey knows what she saw: a boy being taken against his will from the park. It doesnt matter that the mother cant be found. It doesnt m...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Kelley Armstrong Publisher: Minotaur Books

Similar Books Like Aunt Dimity and the Heart of Gold Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In the newest installment of the bestselling Aunt Dimity series, a dreary Christmas leads to hidden treasure and new friendships It's almost Christmas in the small English village of Finch--and everyone is sick. Though many of the villagers regretfully decline their invitations to Emma Harris's annual Christmas bash, Lori Shepherd has no intention of missing it. When the winter weather takes a turn for the worse, it's agreed that none of the guests will leave until morning. There's general merri...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Nancy Atherton Publisher: Penguin

 

Similar Books Like The Diva Runs Out of Thyme Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: FIRST IN THE DOMESTIC DIVA MYSTERY SERIES!Domestic diva Sophie Winston is about to learn that some dishes are best served cold...Few can compete with local celebrity Natasha Smith when it comes to entertaining, but Sophie Winston is determined to try. Her childhood rival may have stolen the spotlightand her husbandbut this Thanksgiving Sophie is determined to rob Natasha of the prize for Alexandria, Virginia's Stupendous Stuffing Shakedown. She just needs the right ingredient. But Sophie's sea...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Krista Davis Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Due or Die Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Library director Lindsey Norris must solve a murder in her cozy Connecticut hometown before anyone else is checked out for good in this Library Lovers mystery.Carrie Rushton, the president of the Friends of the Library, has been accused of murdering her husband. The evidence is stacking up against Carrie, but neither Lindsey nor the Briar Creek crafternoon club is buying it. When a nor'easter buries the small coastal town, the police are too busy digging out the locals to investigate the mur...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jenn McKinlay Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Toxic Toffee Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A sweet tooth for murder . . . Bailey Kings in New York wrapping up a six-week shoot on her first cable TV show, Baileys Amish Sweets, when she gets a call from her Ohio towns resident busybody. With Easter around the corner, Baileys been recruited to create a giant toffee bunny for the weeklong springtime festival that will also feature live white rabbits. But back home in Harvest, death becomes the main attraction when Stephen Raber keels over from an apparent heart attackwith Bailey ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Amanda Flower Publisher: Kensington

Similar Books Like One Corpse Too Many Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Brother Cadfael discovers a murder amid the wreckage of Shrewsbury Castle in this mystery series featuring a colorful and authentic medieval background (Publishers Weekly). In the summer of 1138, war between King Stephen and the Empress Maud takes Brother Cadfael from the quiet world of his garden into a battlefield of passions, deceptions, and death. Not far from the safety of the abbey walls, Shrewsbury Castle falls, leaving its ninety-four defenders loyal to the empress to hang as traitors....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ellis Peters Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like Shattered at Sea Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A Mediterranean cruise gives glass shop owner Savannah Webb a chance to demonstrate her expertiseand fire up her skills when it comes to foul play . . . When Savannah signs on to perform glassblowing on a ship, part of the appeal is that shell get a chance to reconnect with her boyfriend Edwards family. An added bonus is that Edwards cousin, Ian, will be joining them on board. But when Ian disappears at the beginning of the cruise, the ships authorities initially consider it suicide. Savan...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cheryl Hollon Publisher: Kensington Books

 


The French Powder Mystery Reviews and Comments:

The French Powder Mystery is the second in the Ellery Queen series. The narrated meetings are all in a tiny time frame and are nothing but the investigation of Ellery and inspector Queen on the crime ...
~ A Google user
The title is misleading. There are two different powders present on the crime stage, but the topic cannot be summed up in this title. I like this ebook. In the past perhaps it would have earned a ...
~ A Google user
A wonder of deduction!
~ A Google user