4.2
Similar Books Like The Beatles: The Biography Alternatives
The Beatles: The Biography   
About: The definitive biography of The Beatles, hailed as "irresistible" by the Newest York Times, "riveting" by the Boston World, and "masterful" by Time.As quick as The Beatles became known, the spin machine began to construct a myth--one that has continued to this day. But the truth is much more interesting, much more exciting, and much more moving--the highs and the lows, the love and the rivalry, the awe and the jealousy, the drugs, the tears, the thrill, and the magic to never be repeated. In this vast, revelatory, exuberantly acclaimed, and bestselling ebook, Bob Spitz has written the biography for which Beatles lovers have long waited.
Genre: Biography & Autobiography / Entertainment & Performing Arts Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.2 Audio language: English Authors: Bob Spitz Publisher: Little, Brown
Books like The Beatles: The Biography and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like The Beatles: The Biography but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

The Beatles: The Biography Similar Books

The Beatles: The Biography similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like The Beatles: The Biography:
Similar Books Like I Walked the Line: My Life with Johnny Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: I Walked the Line is a chronicle of first love, long-kept secrets, betrayal, forgiveness, and the truth--told at last by Johnny Cash's first wife, the mother of his four daughters. It is a book that had the full support of Johnny Cash, who insisted it was time for their story to be told, despite any painful revelations that might come to light as a result. Many myths and contradictions regarding the life of Johnny and his family have been perpetuated for decades in film and literature. Vivian ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Vivian Cash Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Kicking & Dreaming: A Story of Heart, Soul, and Rock and Roll Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The story of Heart is a story of heart and soul and rock n roll. Since finding their love of music and performing as teenagers in Seattle, Washington, Ann Wilson and Nancy Wilson, have been part of the American rock music landscape. From 70s classics like Magic Man and Barracuda to chart- topping 80s ballads like Alone,and all the way up to 2012, when they will release their latest studio album, Fanatic, Heart has been thrilling their fans and producing hit after hit. In Kicking and Dre...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ann Wilson, Nancy Wilson, and Charles R. Cross Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like When Variety Was King: Memoir of a TV Pioneer Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A television producers fascinating memoir of the golden age of the variety show (Kirkus Reviews). A humble Canadian boy who grew up to create iconic American TV shows featuring the Hollywood celebrities of the day, Frank Peppiatt made his breakthrough by developing the rock TV show Hullabuloo with his partner, John Aylesworth. That led to a writing gig for Steve Lawrence and Eydie Gormand then to the long-running smash hit Hee Haw. In this autobiography, he recounts a career that spanne...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Frank Peppiatt Publisher: ECW/ORIM

Similar Books Like Cyndi Lauper: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Legendary singer, songwriter, actress, and activist Cyndi Lauper offers a personal account of the journey that led her to become an international superstar in this moving story of an American musical original (Kirkus Reviews).Icon Cyndi Lauper offers a poignant account of the journey that led her to become an international superstarfrom her years growing up in Queens, New York, to the making of enduring hits like Time After Time, Girls Just Want to Have Fun, and True Colors, to becoming...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cyndi Lauper Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like David Lynch Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A key figure in the ongoing legacy of modern cinema, David Lynch designs environments for spectators, transporting them to inner worlds built by mood, texture, and uneasy artifice. We enter these famously cinematic interiors to be wrapped in plastic, the fundamental substance of Lynchs work. This volume revels in the weird dynamism of Lynchs plastic worlds. Exploring the range of modern design idioms that inform Lynchs films and signature mise-en-scne, Justus Nieland argues that plastic is a...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Justus Nieland Publisher: University of Illinois Press

Similar Books Like Nijinsky: A Life Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: 'He achieves the miraculous,' the sculptor Auguste Rodin wrote of dancer Vaslav Nijinsky. 'He embodies all the beauty of classical frescoes and statues'. Like so many since, Rodin recognised that in Nijinsky classical ballet had one of the greatest and most original artists of the twentieth century, in any genre.Immersed in the world of dance from his childhood, he found his natural home in the Imperial Theatre and the Ballets Russes, he had a powerful sponsor in Sergei Diaghilev - until a drama...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lucy Moore Publisher: Profile Books

Similar Books Like Joe Dallesandro: Warhol Superstar, Underground Film Icon, Actor Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The story of Warhols greatest superstar The renowned photographer Francesco Scavullo has called Joe Dallesandro one of the ten most photogenic men in the world. Springing to fame at the beginning of the sexual revolution in films such as Flesh, Trash, and Heat, Dallesandro, with the help of his mentor, Paul Morrissey, and pop artist Andy Warhol, became a male sex symbol in the film world unlike any before him. His casual nakedness and characteristic cool in the Warhol Factorys irreverent, no...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Ferguson Publisher: Open Road Media

 

Similar Books Like Stargazer: The Life, World and Films of Andy Warhol Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The classic study of a man who redrew the boundaries of artAndy Warhols work and personality changed American visual culture forever, making him an international superstar. His rise to global fame, his entanglement with the seedy New York sexual underground, and the shocking assassination attempt that almost ended his life are chronicled in Stephen Kochs indispensible classicStargazer.In this must-read volume, Stephen Koch provides unprecedented detail on Warhols life and work, giving partic...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stephen Koch Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like Moving Pictures: Memories of a Hollywood Prince Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Oscar-winning screenwriter of On the Waterfront recounts his life, his career, and how Hollywood became the dream factory it still is today (Kirkus Reviews). When Seymour Wilson Budd Schulberg moved from New York to Los Angeles as a child, Hollywoods filmmaking industry was just getting started. To some, the region was still more famous for its citrus farms than its movie studios. In this iconic memoir, Schulberg, the son of one of Tinseltowns most influential producers, recounts the...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Budd Schulberg Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like The Film That Changed My Life: 30 Directors on Their Epiphanies in the Dark Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Spanning several generations--from newcomers to Oscar Award-winning veterans--this volume features a discussion of the movies that shaped the careers of these filmmakers and, in turn, cinema history. Here directors, including Peter Bogdanovich, Kimberly Peirce, Arthur Hiller, and John Waters, explore the film they saw at an especially formative moment, how it influenced their own work--or, in some cases, led them to tell stories through movies themselves--and the effects it had on their thoughts...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Robert K. Elder Publisher: Chicago Review Press

Similar Books Like Alfred Hitchcock: A Life in Darkness and Light Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Alfred Hitchcock: A Life in Darkness and Light is the definitive biography of the Master of Suspense and the most widely recognized film director of all time.In a career that spanned six decades and produced more than 60 films including The 39 Steps, Vertigo, Psycho, and The Birds Alfred Hitchcock set new standards for cinematic invention and storytelling. Acclaimed biographer Patrick McGilligan re-examines his life and extraordinary work, challenging perceptions of Hitchcock as the macabre...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Patrick McGilligan Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Making Tootsie: A Film Study with Dustin Hoffman and Sydney Pollack Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A perceptive and provocative work.Los Angeles TimesA stunning job of research, observation and reporting.Larry Gelbart, co-writer of Tootsie and writer on TVs M*A*S*H*This fluid, marvelously detailed book goes a long way toward explaining why Tootsie has already achieved a reputation as a classic film comedy.PeopleMaking Tootsie is back, three decades after the creation of the blockbuster Hollywood motion picture that the American Film Institute rated as #2 on its list of the 100 Be...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Susan Dworkin Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Writing Movies for Fun and Profit: How We Made a Billion Dollars at the Box Office and You Can, Too! Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: This is the only screenwriting guide by two guys who have actually done it (instead of some schmuck who just gives lectures about screenwriting at the airport Marriott); These guys are proof that with no training and little education, ANYONE can make it as a screenwriter (Paul Rudd).Robert Ben Garant and Thomas Lennons movies have made over a billion dollars at the box officeand now they show you how to do it yourself! This book is full of secret insider information about how to conquer the ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Thomas Lennon and Robert Ben Garant Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Lion of Hollywood: The Life and Legend of Louis B. Mayer Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Lion of Hollywood is the definitive biography of Louis B. Mayer, the chief of Metro-Goldwyn-MayerMGMthe biggest and most successful film studio of Hollywoods Golden Age.An immigrant from tsarist Russia, Mayer began in the film business as an exhibitor but soon migrated to where the action and the power wereHollywood. Through sheer force of energy and foresight, he turned his own modest studio into MGM, where he became the most powerful man in Hollywood, bending the film business to his will....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Scott Eyman Publisher: Simon and Schuster

 

Similar Books Like Notes on a Cowardly Lion: The Biography of Bert Lahr Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: John Lahrs stunning and complex biography of his father, the legendary actor and comedian Bert Lahr Notes on a Cowardly Lion is John Lahrs masterwork: an all-encompassing biography of his father, the comedian and performer Bert Lahr. Best known as the Cowardly Lion in MGMs classic The Wizard of Oz, Lahr was a consummate artist whose career spanned burlesque, vaudeville, Broadway, and Hollywood. While he could be equally raucous and polished in public, Lahr was painfully insecure and self-abs...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Lahr Publisher: Open Road Media

Similar Books Like The Best Film You've Never Seen: 35 Directors Champion the Forgotten Or Critically Savaged Movies They Love Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Revealing a festival of guilty pleasures, almost-masterpieces, and undeniable classics in need of revival, 35 directors champion their favorite overlooked or critically savaged gems in this guide. The list includes unsung noir films "The Chase" and "Murder by Contract," famous flops "Can't Stop the Music" and "Joe Versus the Volcano," art films "L'ange" and "WR: Mysteries of the Organism," theatrical adaptations "The Iceman Cometh" and "The Homecoming," B-movies "Killer Klowns from Outer Space" ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Robert K. Elder Publisher: Chicago Review Press

Similar Books Like John Waters: Interviews Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The films of John Waters (b. 1946) are some of the most powerful send-ups of conventional film forms and expectations since Luis Bu-uel and Salvador Dali's Un Chien Andalou. In attempting to reinvigorate the experience of movie-going with his shock comedy, Waters has been willing to take the chance of offending nearly everyone. His characters have great dignity and resourcefulness, taking what's different or unacceptable or grotesque about themselves, heightening it and turning it into a handmad...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: James Egan Publisher: Univ. Press of Mississippi

Similar Books Like As You Wish: Inconceivable Tales from the Making of The Princess Bride Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From actor Cary Elwes, who played the iconic role of Westley in The Princess Bride, comes the New York Times bestselling account and behind-the-scenes look at the making of the cult classic film filled with never-before-told stories, exclusive photographs, and interviews with costars Robin Wright, Wallace Shawn, Billy Crystal, Christopher Guest, and Mandy Patinkin, as well as author and screenwriter William Goldman, producer Norman Lear, and director Rob Reiner.The Princess Bride has been a fami...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cary Elwes and Joe Layden Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like The Jaws Log: 30th Anniversary Edition Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Winner of three Oscars and the highest-grossing film of its time, Jaws was a phenomenon, and this is the only book on how twenty-six-year-old Steven Spielberg transformed Peter Benchley's number-one bestselling novel into the classic film it became.Hired by Spielberg as a screenwriter to work with him on the set while the movie was being made, Carl Gottlieb, an actor and writer, was there throughout the production that starred Roy Scheider, Robert Shaw, and Richard Dreyfuss. After filming was ov...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Carl Gottlieb Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like My Lunches with Orson: Conversations between Henry Jaglom and Orson Welles Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Based on long-lost recordings, a set of riveting and revealing conversations with America's great cultural provocateurThere have long been rumors of a lost cache of tapes containing private conversations between Orson Welles and his friend the director Henry Jaglom, recorded over regular lunches in the years before Welles died. The tapes, gathering dust in a garage, did indeed exist, and this book reveals for the first time what they contain.Here is Welles as he has never been seen before: talki...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Peter Biskind Publisher: Metropolitan Books

LOAD MORE

 


The Beatles: The Biography Reviews and Comments:

This ebook is nothing short of wonderful. I read it knowing very tiny of the Beatles. I'm actually a super fan. Bob spares no detail in his history of the fab four. I've since read different ebooks on the Beatles and can safely this is the most informative and accurate Beatles ebook to date. I will treasure my copy for a lifetime. A masterpiece.
~ Live And Inspired
I loved reading this ebook
~ Brian Villalobos