4.0
Similar Books Like Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made Alternatives
Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made   
About: "Michael Adams's ebook is nice fun! No one intends to create a truly terrible video, but when they do, Michael Adams will be there to watch it...and create it entertaining!" John Landis, director of Trading Territories and The Blues Brothers In Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies, video critic Michael Adams embarks on a year-long odyssey to search the worst video ever made, which Mystery Science Theater 3000 star, writer, and director Kevin Murphy calls "disturbingly comprehensive, joyously critical, and the finest of its type." From all-time cult classics such as Reefer Madness and Plan 9 from Outer Zone to newest entries to the pantheon such as Gigli and Baby Geniuses, no category, star, or director is protected from Adamss acerbic wit and hilarious observations. In the vein of A.J. Jacobss Newest York Times bestselling ebook The Know-It-All, and with the snarky sarcasm of media ... Show more
Genre: Biography & Autobiography / Personal Memoirs Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.0 Audio language: English Authors: Michael Adams Publisher: Harper Collins
Books like Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made Similar Books

Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made:
Similar Books Like Christmas with Paula Deen: Recipes and Stories from My Favorite Holiday Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "I've gone through all my books and put together this collection of my most treasured recipes and memories for the holiday season to share with you...You'll find a few new dishes, a sprinkling of new holiday stories, and some family pictures you might not have seen before." There's no holiday Paula Deen loves better than Christmas, when she opens her home to family and friends, and traditions old and new make the days merry and bright. Filled with Paula's trademark Southern charm and happy rem...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Paula Deen Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like The Hunger: A Story of Food, Desire, and Ambition Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Hot grease, sharp knives, infidelity, and white truffles.The Hunger has all the right ingredients.The best memoir by a chef since Kitchen Confidential.Jay McInerneyThe Hunger is the page-turning memoir from John DeLucie, chef of THE celebrity hot spot restaurant in New York City, The Waverly Inn. With an introduction by Graydon Carter, legendary Editor of Vanity Fair, The Hunger is an unabashed celebration of hard work and the good life that Anthony Bourdain fans will simply eat upa feast...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John DeLucie and Graydon Carter Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Paula Deen: It Ain't All About the Cookin' Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Do you know the real Paula Deen? You may think you know the butter-loving, finger-licking, joke-cracking queen of melt-in-your-mouth Southern cuisine. You may have even visited The Lady & Sons to taste for yourself the down-home delicacies that made her famous and even heard some version of her Cinderella story (a single mom with two teenage sons started a brown-bag lunch business with $200 and wound up with a thriving restaurant, a fairy-tale second marriage, and wildly popular television shows...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Paula Deen Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like My Life on the Road Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER Gloria Steinemwriter, activist, organizer, and inspiring leadertells a story she has never told before, a candid account of her life as a traveler, a listener, and a catalyst for change.ONE OF O: THE OPRAH MAGAZINES TEN FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR |NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Harpers Bazaar St. Louis Post-Dispatch Publishers Weekly When people ask me why I still have hope and energy after all these years, I always say: Because I travel. Taking t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Gloria Steinem Publisher: Random House

Similar Books Like Happily Ever After: The Life-Changing Power of a Grateful Heart Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Trista Rehnwas a pediatric physical therapist moonlighting as a Miami Heat dancer when she heard about casting for a new reality showone guy getting to know twenty-five girls in the hope of finding a fiance. As improbable and crazy as it sounded, Trista took the chanceand had her heart broken on the very first season ofThe Bachelor. But the next season, as the first Bachelorette, her fairy tale fell into place during a whirlwind courtship with poetry-writing firefighter Ryan Sutter and, eve...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Trista Sutter Publisher: Da Capo Lifelong Books

Similar Books Like Being Kendra: Cribs, Cocktails, and Getting My Sexy Back Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In the intimate follow up to her New York Times bestselling memoir Sliding Into Home, Kendra Wilkinson reveals the naked truth about her life after Playboythe secrets behind regaining her trademark sexy body, the trials of her life as a new mother, the tricks of sustaining her long-distance romance with Hank, and her busy adventures juggling the needs of her husband and baby with the demands of her hit TV career. As fans of Dancing with the Stars and Girls Next Door know, Kendra is able to tell...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Kendra Wilkinson Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like David Beckham: My Side Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: David Beckham is one of the world's foremost media icons, his popularity transcending sport and cultural divides. This is his own in-depth account of his career to date, for Manchester United and England, and of his childhood, family and personal life. This is Beckham's fascinating life story in his own words. His rise through the ranks at the biggest club side in the world. His complex relationship with United boss Alex Ferguson. The England story, from being vilified by the nation before retur...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: David Beckham Publisher: HarperCollins UK

 

Similar Books Like This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Blending literature and memoir, Ann Patchett, author ofState of Wonder, Run,andBel Canto,examines her deepest commitmentsto writing, family, friends, dogs, books, and her husbandcreating a resonant portrait of a life inThis is the Story of a Happy Marriage.This Is the Story of a Happy Marriage takes us into the very real world of Ann Patchetts life. Stretching from her childhood to the present day, from a disastrous early marriage to a later happy one, it covers a multitude of topics, i...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ann Patchett Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like On Writing: A Memoir Of The Craft Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Immensely helpful and illuminating to any aspiring writer, this special edition of Stephen Kings critically lauded, million-copy bestseller shares the experiences, habits, and convictions that have shaped him and his work.Long live the King hailed Entertainment Weekly upon publication of Stephen Kings On Writing. Part memoir, part master class by one of the bestselling authors of all time, this superb volume is a revealing and practical view of the writers craft, comprising the basic tools ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stephen King Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Floor Sample Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: An unflinching memoir by the woman who has helped thousands of people uncover their creative inspiration. In Floor Sample, the author of the international bestseller The Artist's Way weaves an honest and moving portrayal of her life. From her early career as a writer for Rolling Stone magazine and her marriage to Martin Scorsese, to her tortured experiences with alcohol and Hollywood, Julia Cameron reflects in this engaging memoir on the experiences in her life that have fueled her own art as w...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Julia Cameron Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Boy Who Loved Batman: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Is any superhero cooler than Batman? He s a crime-fighting vigilante with a tragic past, a lawless attitude, and a seemingly endless supply of high-tech gadgetry. In this fully illustrated memoir, author Michael Uslan recalls his journey from early childhood fandom through to the decades he spent on a caped crusade of his own: to bring Batman to the silver screen as the dark, serious character he was at heart. Uslan's story traces his path from the wilds of New Jersey to the limelight of Hollywo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael E. Uslan Publisher: Chronicle Books

Similar Books Like Conquest of the Useless: Reflections from the Making of Fitzcarraldo Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Hypnotic.It is ever tempting to try to fathom his restless spirit and his determination to challenge fate.Janet Maslin, New York TimesWerner Herzog (Grizzly Man) is one of the most revered and enigmatic filmmakers of our time, and Fitzcarraldo is one of his most honored and admired films.More than justHerzogs journal of the making of the monumental, problematical motion picture, which involved, among other things, major cast changes and reshoots, and the hauling (without the use of speci...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Werner Herzog Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like You Don't Know Me but You Don't Like Me: Phish, Insane Clown Posse, and My Misadventures with Two of Music's Most Maligned Tribes Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: One of Rolling Stones 20 Best Music Books of 2013 and one of Slates Staff Picks for Best Books of 2013 The ebook edition now includes Nathan Rabins "Extended Jam Session"a two-part bonus chapter about what writing this book did to (and for) his life. The first part chronicles the authors melancholy yet hilarious excursion on the maiden voyage of the Kid Rock Chillin the Most cruise, and the second part depicts the life lessons gleaned from getting sued by American Express over the charges ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Nathan Rabin Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like The Importance of Music to Girls Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Importance of Music to Girls is the story of the adventures that music leads us intohow it forms and transforms us. As a soundtrack, it's there in the background while we go about the thrilling and mortifying business of growing up: raging, falling in love, wanting to change the world. Lavinia Greenlaw turns the volume up loud, and in prose of pure fury and beauty makes us remember how the music came first. For Greenlaw, musicfrom bubblegum pop to classical piano to the passionate catharsi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lavinia Greenlaw Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

 

Similar Books Like The Folded Clock: A Diary Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Like many young people, Heidi Julavits kept a diary. Decades later she found her old diaries in a storage bin, and hoped to discover the early evidence of the person (and writer) shed since become. Instead, The actual diaries revealed me to possess the mind of a paranoid tax auditor. Thus was born a desire to try again, to chronicle her daily life as a fortysomething woman, wife, mother, and writer. The dazzling result is The Folded Clock, in which the diary form becomes a meditation on t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Heidi Julavits Publisher: Anchor

Similar Books Like In My Shoes: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: When Tamara Mellons father lent her the seed moneyto start a high-end shoe company, he cautioned her:Dont let the accountants run your business. Littledid he know. Over the next fifteen years, the strugglebetween financial and creative would become one ofthe central themes as Mellons business savvy, creativeeye, and flair for design built Jimmy Choo into a premiername in the competitive fashion industry.Over time, Mellon grew Jimmy Choo into a billion dollarbrand. She became the...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tamara Mellon Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Born to Be Brad: My Life and Style, So Far Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Celebrity stylist and fashion icon Brad Goreski takes readers inside his whirlwind life, from his small-town Canadian roots to his worldwide successes, sharing a wealth of style tips, tricks, and photos along the way to help every reader look and feel their absolute best. Fans of The Rachel Zoe Project and Its a Brad, Brad World already know that theres no one on reality TV more fearless or savvy when it comes to style. But Born to Be Brad gives the world its first behind-the-scenes look at ho...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brad Goreski and Mickey Rapkin Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like D.V. Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
4.0

About: An evening with D.V. is almost as marvelous as an evening with D.V. [herself]same magic, same spontaneity and, above all, never a boring moment.Bill BlassD.V. is the mesmerizing autobiography of one of the 20th centurys greatest fashion icons, Diana Vreeland, the one-time fashion editor of Harpers Bazaar and editor-in-chief of Vogue, whose incomparable style-sense, genius, and flair helped define the world of haute couture for fifty years. The incomparable D.V. proves herself a brilliant r...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Diana Vreeland Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like The Hospital: How I survived the secret child experiments at Aston Hall Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A shocking expose of the appalling abuse and experimentation carried out on vulnerable children at Aston Hall Hospital, Derbyshire, in the 60s and 70s....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Barbara O'Hare Publisher: Bonnier Publishing Ltd.

Similar Books Like Heads in Beds: A Reckless Memoir of Hotels, Hustles, and So-Called Hospitality Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In the tradition of Kitchen Confidential and Waiter Rant, a rollicking, eye-opening, fantastically indiscreet memoir of a life spent (and misspent) in the hotel industry. Jacob Tomsky never intended to go into the hotel business. As a new college graduate, armed only with a philosophy degree and a singular lack of career direction, he became a valet parker for a large luxury hotel in New Orleans. Yet, rising fast through the ranks, he ended up working in hospitality for more than a decade, doi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jacob Tomsky Publisher: Anchor

LOAD MORE

 


Showgirls, Teen Wolves, and Astro Zombies: A Film Critic's Year-Long Quest to Find the Worst Movie Ever Made Reviews and Comments:

Adams, a professional Australian video critic, challenged himself to watch a terrible video each day for a year in an effort to search the worst video ever made. He ponders the important and sometimes ...
~ A Google user
Seeing as how I have seen many of the videos, I should heartily adopt with most of his ratings. Just too fun to read if you love terrible videos. I am surprised at Uli Lommel not ending up in the bottom ...
~ A Google user
The originator spends a year watching terrible videos to determine which is the worst. He information month by month the videos he watches, and gives them every a rating on a scale of 1/100. He has a light, amusing ...
~ A Google user