5.0
Similar Books Like McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West Alternatives
McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West   
About: Martin McDonagh's plays have been produced in Galway, Dublin, London and Newest York. They have created excitement and have won numerous awards. In individual editions the plays have been among Methuen's most known sellers. 'Martin McDonagh's The Leenane Trilogy, one of the nice meetings of the contemporary Irish theatre' (Irish Times). This volume includes: The Beauty Queen of Leenane - 'McDonagh's writing is pitiless but compassionate: he casts a cold, hard, but understanding eye on relationships made of mistrust, hesitation, resentment and malevolence' (Sunday Times); A Skull in Connemara - 'Here, McDonagh's gift is at its most naked and infectious . . . it leaves you giddy with gruesome exhilaration' (Financial Times); The Lonesome West: 'The test combines manic energy and physical violence in a idea that is both hilarious and viscerally exciting' (Regular Telegraph)"A star is born, ... Show more
Genre: Drama / General Rotten Tomatoes® score: 5.0 Audio language: English Authors: Martin McDonagh Publisher: A&C Black
Books like McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West Similar Books

McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West:
Similar Books Like Life Of Galileo Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Along with Mother Courage, the character of Galileo is one of Brecht's greatest creations, immensely live, human and complex. Unable to resist his appetite for scientific investigation, Galileo's heretical discoveries about the solar system bring him to the attention of the Inquisition. He is scared into publicly abjuring his theories but, despite his self-contempt, goes on working in private, eventually helping to smuggle his writings out of the country.As an examination of the problems that fa...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Bertolt Brecht Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Similar Books Like Macbeth Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
5.0

About: Macbeth is Shakespeare's shortest tragedy and one of his best-known plays. Often referred to as an archetypal tale, it warns against lust for power and the betrayal of friends. Shakespeare based the play loosely on a King Macbeth of Scotland. The play is traditionally considered "cursed", and thus many actors refer to it as "The Scottish Play" to avoid naming it....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: William Shakespeare Publisher: The Floating Press

Similar Books Like The Play That Goes Wrong: 3rd Edition, Edition 2 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Good evening. I'm Inspector Carter. Take my case. This must be Charles Haversham! I'm sorry, this must've given you all a damn shock. After benefitting from a large and sudden inheritance, the inept and accident-prone Cornley Polytechnic Drama Society embark on producing an ambitious 1920s murder mystery. They are delighted that neither casting issues nor technical hitches currently stand in their way. However, hilarious disaster ensues and the cast start to crack under the pressure, but can th...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Henry Lewis, Henry Shields, and Jonathan Sayer Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Similar Books Like Sugar Alpha: The Life and Times of Señor Huevos Grandes Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Skydiving and drug smuggling pioneer Roger Nelson lives life out of the box. Fueled by a love for adrenaline and adventure, Roger goes after everything he wants with gusto. But now Roger is ready to retire from smuggling. With a parachute center to run and a family to raise, Roger knows it is time to stop the cat-and-mouse games he has been playing with the authorities for years. He and his longtime partner, Hanoi, plan one final run to Belize, where they intend to fill their Douglas DC-3 with e...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Roger Publisher: iUniverse

Similar Books Like The Ubu Plays: Includes: Ubu Rex; Ubu Cuckolded; Ubu Enchained Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Alfred Jarry is regarded as one of the founders of modern avant-garde theatre Dada, Surrealism, Pataphysics, Theatre of Cruelty, the Absurdall owe a debt to Jarry. (Encore) This volume contains his three classic Ubu texts: Ubu Roi, Ubu Cocu and Ubu Enchan. Through the lucid translations of Connolly and Taylor, the reader comes to realize that the violent and loathsome Ubu is Jarrys dark metaphor for man in the modern age. As Ubu himself said, We shall not have succeeded in demolishing ev...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Alfred Jarry Publisher: Grove/Atlantic, Inc.

Similar Books Like Major Barbara Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Major Barbara is a 1905 play by George Bernard Shaw. Andrew Undershaft, a wealthy weapons trader, despises poverty believing "The greatest of our evils and the worst of our crimes is poverty ... our first duty, to which every other consideration should be sacrificed, is not to be poor". His daughter, Barbara, devotes herself to charity. When a shelter for the poor is at risk of closure due to lack of funds, the idealistic Barbara, a Major in the Salvation Army must reassess her beliefs and opini...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: George Bernard Shaw Publisher: The Floating Press

Similar Books Like Enron Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
4.0

About: The only difference between me and the people judging me is they weren't smart enough to do what we did.One of the most infamous scandals in financial history becomes a theatrical epic. At once a case study and an allegory, the play charts the notorious rise and fall of Enron and its founding partners Ken Lay and Jeffrey Skilling, who became 'the most vilified figure from the financial scandal of the century.' This Student Edition features expert and helpful annotation, including a scene-by-scen...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lucy Prebble Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

 

Similar Books Like A True Love Story: A Second Chance at Love Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Mike met Mary for the first time at Ole Miss in 1979. It was love at first sight for both of them. As their romance progressed, Mike knew that he had met his soulmate, the most beautiful girl in the world! When he graduated from Ole Miss and found employment his next move was to have Mary move in with him so they could begin their life together. But their happy ending was not to be and each of them met and married someone else. A True Love Story chronicles the triumph of love over tragedy as the...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Michael Van Buren Latch Publisher: Trafford Publishing

Similar Books Like The Complete Works of William Shakespeare: All 37 plays, 160 sonnets and 5 poetry books Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Romeo and Juliet, A Midsummer Nights Dream, King Lear, Hamlet, and Macbeth the works of William Shakespeare still resonate in our imaginations four centuries after they were written. The timeless characters and themes of the Bards plays fascinate us with their joys, struggles, and triumphs, and now they are available in a single volume for Shakespeare fans. This edition of William Shakespeare's works includes all of his poems and plays in an elegant manner which makes it the perfect gift for...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: William Shakespeare and General Press Publisher: GENERAL PRESS

 


McDonagh Plays: 1: The Beauty Queen of Leenane; A Skull in Connemara; The Lonesome West Reviews and Comments: