4.5
Similar Books Like Marvel 1602 Alternatives
Marvel 1602   
About: Neil Gaiman's vision of the Marvel Universe in the year 1602! The year is 1602, and strange things are stirring in England. In the service of Queen Elizabeth, court wizard Dr. Stephen Strange senses that the bizarre weather plaguing the skies above is not of natural origin. Her majesty's premier spy, Sir Nicholas Fury, fends off an assassination attempt on the Queen by winged fighters rumored to be in service to a furious despot called Doom. News is spreading of "witchbreed" sightings - young lads bearing wonderful superhuman powers and abilities. And in the center of the rising chaos is Virginia Dare, a young woman newly arrived from the Newest Globe, guarded by a towering Indian fighter. Can Fury and his allies search a connection to these unusual happenings before the entire globe ends? Collects Marvel 1602 #1-8.
Genre: Comics & Graphic Novels / Superheroes Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.5 Audio language: English Authors: Neil Gaiman Publisher: Marvel Entertainment
Books like Marvel 1602 and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Marvel 1602 but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Marvel 1602 Similar Books

Marvel 1602 similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Marvel 1602:
Similar Books Like The Life Of Captain Marvel: Volume 1 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collecting The Life of Captain Marvel #1-5. Shes one of the mightiest heroes not just on Earth but in the entire galaxy! Now learn exactly how Carol Danvers became the woman she is the Avenger she is in the definitive origin of Captain Marvel! When sudden, crippling anxiety attacks sideline Carol in the middle of a fight, she finds herself reliving memories of a life she thought was far behind her. You cant outrun where youre from and sometimes, you have to go home again. But while Caro...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Margaret Stohl Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Carnage Usa Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Carnage's maniacal reign of terror continues, courtesy of the critically acclaimed creative team of Zeb Wells and Clayton Crain! The Avengers must go on a brutal hunt to capture Cletus Kasady before a small town in the American heartland falls under his mass-murdering spell! But when Carnage defeats the Avengers, only Spider-Man remains - but can he stop Carnage before the United States government make a devil's pact ...with symbiotes?! Buckle in and prepare for a violence packed adventure! Carn...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Zeb Wells Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Captain America: Death of the Dream Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Leaping from the final pages of Civil War; this is the biggest Cap story that Ed Brubaker and Steve Epting have yet to tell - guaranteed to stun readers and send shockwaves through the entire Marvel Universe! As repercussions ripple outward; the Winter Soldier finally chooses a side - his own. But what are the Red Skull and his minions up to behind the scenes? Collects Captain America (2004) #25-30....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ed Brubaker Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like X-Men: Phoenix Rising Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collects Avengers #263, Fantastic Four #286, X-Factor #1, and material from Classic X-Men #8 and #43. Jean Grey was touched by cosmic power, Jean Grey went insane and destroyed a world, Jean Grey sacrificed her life to save the universe...but it wasnt Jean Grey at all! Mutantkinds most remarkable resurrection, spread across three titles: Avengers, Fantastic Four and X-Factor! Guest-starring the Sensational She-Hulk, the Incredible Hercules, and more!...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Marvel Comics Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Wolverine: Old Man Logan Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: MARK MILLAR and STEVE MCNIVEN--who last teamed for the monumental CIVIL WAR--bring us the most important WOLVERINE story of the 21st century. Nobody knows what happened on the night the heroes fell. All we know is that they disappeared and evil triumphed and the bad guys have been calling the shots ever since. What happened to Wolverine is the biggest mystery of all. For 50 years, no one has heard hide nor hair from him...and in his place stands anold man called Logan. A man concerned only about...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Mark Millar Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Spider-Man/Deadpool: Side Pieces Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collects Spider-Man/Deadpool #6-7, #11-12 And #1.MU. Monsters, magic, merriment, movie-making and more! When Deadpool goes Hollywood, hes sure to bring his wall-crawling bud along for the ride after all, Spidey is no stranger to selling out! In the proud DP tradition, a lost issue of AMAZING SPIDER-MAN flashes us back to one of our pun-happy pairs earliest meetings! Then, Spidey and Deadpool meet Pen and Teller, for reals, in a tale penned by Penn himself! When both our heroes are alone fo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Scott Aukerman, Gerry Duggan, Penn Jillette, Paul Scheer, Nick Giovannetti, and Joshua Corin Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Spider-Man: Miles Morales: Miles Morales Vol. 1 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Miles Morales is hitting the big time! Not only is he joining the Marvel Universe, but he's also a card-carrying Avenger, rubbing shoulders with the likes of Iron Man, Thor and Captain America! But how have Miles' first eight months been, coming to grips with an All-new, All-Different new York? One thing is the same--nonstop action! Like when Earth's Mightiest Heroes all fall, and Miles stands alone against a villain with the power to destroy the universe. Or when the Black Cat tries to get her ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brian Michael Bendis Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

 

Similar Books Like Spawn Origins Collection Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Featuring the stories and artwork (by Todd McFarlane himself!) that laid the groundwork for the most successful independent comic book ever published. Spawn Origins Volume 1 includes the introduction of not only Spawn, but also a number of other memorable and menacing characters, including Malebolgia and the Violator. Collects Spawn #1-6....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Todd McFarlane Publisher: Image Comics

Similar Books Like Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collects Deadpool Kills the Marvel Universe #1-4. What if everything you thought was funny about Deadpool was actually just disturbing? What if he decided to kill everyone and everything that makes up the Marvel Universe? What if he actually pulled it off? Would that be FUN for you? The Merc with a Mouth takes a turn for the twisted in a horror comic like no other!...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cullen Bunn Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Infinity Gauntlet: Volume 1 Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collects Infinity Gauntlet (1991) #1-6. It's the Avengers; the New Warriors; the X-Men and more against the omnipotent Eternal; Thanos! The Mad Titan has become the most powerful being in the universe; and enslavement or destruction may be the only choices he gives it!...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jim Starlin Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Thanos Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
4.0

About: Collects Thanos Rising #1-5. The vile face of Thanos left audiences in shock after last summer's Marvel Studios' "The Avengers" movie...but who is this eerily disturbing villain? Discover the hidden truth, as Thanos rises as the unrivaled rogue of wretchedness in this gripping tale of tragedy, deceit and destiny. Where did this demi-god of destruction come from - and more importantly, what does he want from the universe? Death has been shadowing Thanos for his entire life, watching his inner dar...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jason Aaron Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Wolverine: Origin Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Marvel's best-kept mutant mystery revealed! Before the X-Men, before Weapon X, Wolverine's struggle with his subconscious savagery first flourished in family tragedy. Some of Marvel's most acclaimed creators unite to tell the tale that shaped mutantdom's mightiest misfit. Collects ORIGIN #1-6....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Paul Jenkins and Bill Jemas Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Daredevil by Bendis and Maleev Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: During a character-defining run, Brian Michael Bendis crafted a pulp-fiction narrative that exploited the Man Without Fear's rich tapestry of characters and psychodrama, and resolved them in an incredibly nuanced, modern approach. Now, this Eisner Award-winning run is collected across three titanic trade paperbacks! In this volume, witness the Kingpin's downfall at the hands of Sammy Silke and see how a down-on-his-luck FBI agent can change Matt's life forever. Collects Daredevil #16-19 & #26-40...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brian Michael Bendis and David Mack Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Spider-Man: Kraven's Last Hunt Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collects Web of Spider-Man #31-32, Amazing Spider-Man #293-294, and Spectacular Spider-Man #131-132....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: J. M. DeMatteis Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

 

Similar Books Like Marvel Universe Avengers Assemble: Civil War Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: AVENGER VS. AVENGER! Thanos has been defeated, but the Avengers' biggest challenge may come from within their own ranks! Captain America makes a discovery that may tear the team apart! And: Witness the origin of one of the Avengers' greatest villains! COLLECTING: MARVEL UNIVERSE AVENGERS ASSEMBLE: CIVIL WAR #1-4....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Joe Caramagna Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Ultimate Comics Spider-Man Vol. 3: Death of Spider-Man Prelude Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Poor Peter Parker. All his friends hate him, his girlfriend has stopped speaking to him and, to top it off, the whole world despises Spider-Man. What's a dude to do?? How about save the world and maybe meet the new love of his life? Fan-favorite BRIAN MICHAEL BENDIS (NEW AVENGERS) and rising star SARA PICHELLI (RUNAWAYS) bring you a new and exciting Spider-Man tale you don't want to miss!...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brian Michael Bendis Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Moon Knight Vol. 1: Lunatic Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Collects Moon Knight (2016) #1-5. Marc Spector a.k.a. Moon Knight/Jake Lockley/Steven Grant has been fighting criminals and keeping New York City safe for yearsor has he? When Marc wakes up in an insane asylum with no powers and a lifetimes worth of medical records, all of his identities are called into question. Hes surrounded by faces: haughty doctor, hostile orderlies, vacant-eyed patients. But maybe those faces are just masks. Some might hide friends, others enemies. Or even worse: g...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jeff Lemire Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Spider-Man: Anti-Venom Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: What's Black, White, and Dead all over?!?! From the pages of last year's best-selling New Ways to Die, Zeb Wells (Amazing Spider-Man, New Mutants) and Paulo Siqueira (Amazing Spider-Man, Ms. Marvel) bring you the story of Eddie Brock, the sallow symbiote known as Anti-Venom! With his life saved by Spider-Man, Eddie is cautiously walking the line between the darkness and light while trying to find his place in a world marked only by gray... and the absolute last person he needs to run into is the...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Dan Slott and Zeb Wells Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

Similar Books Like Umbrella Academy Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Umbrella Academy is Netflix's most watched show of 2019 with over 45 million viewers and a second season on the way! Now the best-selling graphic novel returns with the original creators!Gerard Way (My Chemical Romance, Doom Patrol) and Gabriel B (Two Brothers, Casanova) have earned awards and accolades on their separate projects, and finally return to their breakout 2007 hit, for the latest chapter in the bizarre lives of their former teen superhero team.Features an introduction by Eisner Awar...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Gerard Way Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

Similar Books Like Ultimate Comics Spider-Man Vol. 4: Death of Spider-Man Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The wait is over! Prepare yourself for the most shocking Spider-Man story you will ever read! Young Peter Parker has led a heroic life, and tried to live by the simple and powerful philosophy that with great power comes great responsibility - but will that philosophy be enough to save him from the horror that awaits him here? This is easily the most important story in ULTIMATE SPIDER-MAN history - and maybe the most important story in the Ultimate Universe. Who better to illustrate it than Ultim...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brian Michael Bendis Publisher: Marvel Entertainment

LOAD MORE

 


Marvel 1602 Reviews and Comments:

That was from a long time ago
~ Roberto Fuentes
Interesting idea and cover art but not essential
~ Steve Massart
Nice to read the known marvel universe in such a newest and inspiring idea
~ Samuel Debeuf
an entertaining reimagining of the Marvel characters as they confront the challenges of the Tudor globe
~ Joe Rice
Combines characters i know with history that i love. Newest idea of seeing things that are still familiar and nice!
~ Katherine Delcontivo
A unbelievable reimagining of much-loved Marvel characters - well out-of-placed in alternate history.
~ Miguel González-Summers
Just want the ending was better. Very refreshing view of the marvel universe.
~ kenpachi mugiwara
Constructive reimagining of the Marvel universe. Well done!
~ Jon Lim
This is one of the finest graphic novels ever written.
~ Casey McKay
Loved the newest twist on all the same old equipment. Gaiman is wonderful as usually.
~ Christopher Shannon
Gaiman's treatment of familiar characters in yet other different time/ zone managed to be familiar yet recent and engaging.
~ Cyps Rum
Love how this comic ebook travels through time. Queen Elizabeths England
~ Major Tom Ground Control
I feel like the finest part of this mini reboot is the skill that gaiman has in writing for the daredevil hero.
~ A Google user
I am not a comics reader, so I have no true history with these characters. But I enjoyed the seeing and re-imagination of characters I only knee thru videos ...
~ T. Sunclades II
Possibly one of the finest if not the finest graphic novels I've ever read. It ranks among the finest stories ever displayed in the marvel universe. Gaiman once again brings his imaginative to make a storyline second to none. A gotta read for a marvel fan or non marvel fan alike. 10 stars in my ebook.
~ Alex Jones
Intriguing plot with awesome detail of every hero that all Marvel lovers will immediately recognise but, yet, are cast in a different light. I thoroughly enjoyed this. Gaiman at his finest.
~ Phill
I doubt a better ver of Stephen Strange has ever been produced.
~ Robert Brophy
I've been a fan of the marvel verse for decades this interpretation intrigued me very much. A nice read. I entreat you to buy it. I will read it again and again.
~ David Alvarez
Would love to see marvel obtain the rights back to their different characters so they should create this video happen
~ David Baughman
Neil Gaiman knocks this out of the park.... I couldn't place it down
~ Ian Shelvey
It was in black and white, but when I look online I search colour ver. I think something went wrong with download
~ Kristoffer Stewart
For not much dollars it was nice to enjoy something that has a different plot than so many comics these days that are all in the same time period.
~ Matthew S
Google prices go up and down more times than a pornstars knickers and usually up, you can but this one trouble for a tenner at time of writing and entire ebook was 1.96 gbp at one target , robbery but the SJW's at Google once again
~ Gruagach. Iron Shoes
The characters were uninventive. They were easy recreations of their future selves with only minor name changes. No introduction of newest characters or powers. I want more RnD went into the characters.
~ Andrew Britton
This is my favored Marvel storyline to date, thanks to master storyteller Neil Gaiman's alternate history, which seamlessly integrates the Elizabethan globe with the Marvel Universe in a gripping storyline that kept me reading till the last page.
~ M. Alan Kazlev
Just wonderful really just really nice...a nice twist on the classic characters
~ Matthew bailey
Worth the price twice over.
~ A Google user
Nice, should not stop reading
~ Daryl Fitzgerald
Marvel studios could create a video about this.
~ DedZone 8
Very different take than average marvel stories
~ Brian Ebenau
Unexpectedly impressive, I wish to read more of this alternity
~ Robert Mahon
Nice storyline, unbelievable artwork. Just great.
~ Erin McCann
Well done. Descriptive and engaging. Neil Gaiman does it again.
~ Rebecca Cairns
Absolutely exceptional! A real joy for lovers of the old 616 to see old dudes in a newest light. A gotta read for anyone who knows the smell of a comic.
~ Andrew Surratt
Inventive and engrossing. I would read Neil Gaiman's grocery list.
~ Jacob Rothermel
A nice take on classic characters and their stories.
~ Josh Lambright
Loved each page but want he'd continue the storyline.
~ Chris Bigg
I like it. Did obtain quite confused at the beginning though, but the storyline eventually picks up. Worth the read and the price, but takes some patience.
~ Vickee Rajeswaran
This is one of my all time favored comics! Neil Gaiman creating his own special fantastical tiny bubble in the Marvel universe, simply nice.
~ Alexandra Peterson
I loved this one. It's such a brilliant alternative story to the regular Marvel fare. I 100% suggest this comic for ANYONE, even if you aren't necessarily a fan of Marvel. This storyline is newest and differs enough to be a self contained Marvel storyline on its own. Do yourself a favor and obtain this comic series NOW!
~ A Google user