3.0
Similar Books Like Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius Alternatives
Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius   
About: Finest-selling originator Leonard Shlain explores the life, art, and mind of Leonardo da Vinci, seeking to explain his singularity by looking at his achievements in art, science, psychology, and military walkthrough and then employing state of the art left-right brain scientific research to explain his universal genius. Shlain shows that no another person in human history has excelled in so many different zones as da Vinci and he peels back the layers to search the how and the why.Shlain asserts that Leonardos genius came from a special constructive ability that allowed him to understand and excel in a wide range of fields. From here Shlain jumps off and discusses the history of and actual research on human creativity that involves different modes of thinking and neuroscience .The originator also boldly speculates on whether or not the qualities of Leonardos brain and his creativity pre ... Show more
Genre: Art / History / Renaissance Rotten Tomatoes® score: 3.0 Audio language: English Authors: Leonard Shlain Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield
Books like Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius Similar Books

Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius:
Similar Books Like The Last Leonardo: The Secret Lives of the World's Most Expensive Painting Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: An epic quest exposes hidden truths about Leonardo da VincisSalvator Mundi,the recently discovered masterpiece that sold for $450 millionand might not be the real thing.In 2017, Leonardo da Vincis small oil painting theSalvator Mundiwas sold at auction. In the words of its discoverer, the image of Christ as savior of the world is the rarest thing on the planet. Its $450 million saleprice also makes it the worlds most expensive painting.For two centuries, art dealers had searched in ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ben Lewis Publisher: Ballantine Books

Similar Books Like Rembrandt: A Life Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Until now he has remained a mystery, leaving only a few sentences, the letters of his bankruptcy, a mistress's notarized complaint - and the most glorious, compassionate paintings ever to astonish the eye.The first pure biography of this enigmatic legend is a fascinating detective story in which, clue by clue, the man himself emerges. Charles Mee, historian and playwright, renders a finely textured portrait of the artist against a richly described background of seventeenth-century life.He captur...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Charles L. Mee Jr. Publisher: New Word City

Similar Books Like Titian: His Life Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The first definitive biography of the master painter in more than a century, Titian: His Life is being hailed as a "landmark achievement" for critically acclaimed author Sheila Hale (Publishers Weekly). Brilliant in its interpretation of the 16th-century master's paintings, this monumental biography of Titian draws on contemporary accounts and recent art historical research and scholarship, some of it previously unpublished, providing an unparalleled portrait of the artist, as well as a fascinat...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Sheila Hale Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like The Lost Battles: Leonardo, Michelangelo, and the Artistic Duel That Defined the Renaissance Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From one of Britains most respected and acclaimed art historians, art critic of The Guardianthe galvanizing story of a sixteenth-century clash of titans, the two greatest minds of the Renaissance, working side by side in the same room in a fierce competition: the master Leonardo da Vinci, commissioned by the Florentine Republic to paint a narrative fresco depicting a famous military victory on a wall of the newly built Great Council Hall in the Palazzo Vecchio, and his implacable young rival, ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jonathan Jones Publisher: Vintage

 


Leonardo's Brain: Understanding Da Vinci's Creative Genius Reviews and Comments:

I enjoyed the ebook and I especially enjoyed reading about Leonardo's scientific discoveries. While I liked the ebook, it took me a very long time to read, as the originator rambled in a long winded fashion about all of Leonardo's accomplishments and then threw in some theories of his own.
~ A Google user