4.4
Similar Books Like John Alternatives
John   
About: The Newest York Times bestselling expos of the true John Lennon, written by his ex-wife. The time has come when I feel ready to claim the truth about John and me, our years together and the years since his death. There is so much that I have never claimed, so many incidents I have never spoken of and so many feelings I have never expressed: nice love on one hand; pain, torment, and humiliation on the another. Only I know what really happened between us, why we stayed together, why we parted, and the price I have paid for being Johns wife. From the Introduction
Genre: Biography & Autobiography / Music Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.4 Audio language: English Authors: Cynthia Lennon Publisher: Crown Archetype
Books like John and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like John but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

John Similar Books

John similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like John:
Similar Books Like The Dirt: Confessions of the World's Most Notorious Rock Band Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NOW A NETFLIX ORIGINAL MOVIE STARRING MACHINE GUN KELLY, DANIEL WEBBER, DOUGLAS BOOTH, AND IWAN RHEON, DIRECTED BY JEFF TREMAINE.Celebrate thirty years of the world's most notorious rock band with the deluxe collectors' edition ofThe Dirtthe outrageous, legendary, no-holds-barred autobiography of Mtley Cre. Fans have gotten glimpses into the band's crazy world of backstage scandals, celebrity love affairs, rollercoaster drug addictions, and immortal music in Mtley Cre books likeTommyland...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tommy Lee, Vince Neil, Nikki Sixx, and Mick Mars Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Scar Tissue Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In this "vivid and inspiring" NYT bestseller (Newsweek), the Red Hot Chili Peppers' lead singer and songwriter shares a searingly honest account of life in the rock scene's fast lane -- from the darkness into the light.In 1983, four self-described "knuckleheads" burst out of the mosh-pitted mosaic of the neo-punk rock scene in L.A. with their own unique brand of cosmic hardcore mayhem funk. Over twenty years later, the Red Hot Chili Peppers, against all odds, have become one of the most successf...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Anthony Kiedis and Larry Sloman Publisher: Hachette Books

Similar Books Like Prince: Inside the Music and the Masks Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: With a brand-new introduction and chapter that cover the last five year's of Prince's life and work and his untimely death in April 2016.In his three decades of recording, Prince had nearly thirty albums hit the Billboard Top 100. He is the only artist since the Beatles to have a number-one song, movie, and single at the same time. Prince's trajectoryfrom a teenage unknown in Minneapolis to an idol and Rock and Roll Hall of Famerwon him millions of adoring fans the world over. Prince is the fi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ronin Ro Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like Watch You Bleed: The Saga of Guns N' Roses Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The New York Times bestselling epic tale of the last great rock band From the bestselling author of Hammer of the Gods comes the complete story of Guns N? Roses ? from their drug-fueled blastoff in the 80s to the turbulent life of legendary singer Axl Rose, and his fifteen-year, multimillion dollar quest to make the perfect hard rock album. Riotous world tours. Drug-induced rampages. One hundred millions albums sold. In his sixth major rock biography, Stephen Davis details the riveting story o...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stephen Davis Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Living Like a Runaway: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Heavy metals leading female rocker (Rolling Stone) bares all, opening up about the Runaways, the glory days of the punk and hard-rock scenes, and the highs and lows of her trailblazing careerWielding her signature black guitar, Lita Ford shredded stereotypes of female musicians throughout the 1970s and 80s. Then followed more than a decade of silence and darknessuntil rock and roll repaid the debt it owed this pioneer, helped Lita reclaim her soul, and restored the Queen of Metal to her thro...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lita Ford Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Amy, My Daughter Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The intimate, inside story of the ultimately tragic life of multiple Grammy Award-winning singer and songwriter Amy Winehouse (Rehab, Back to Black) is told by the one person most able to tell itAmys closest advisor, her inspiration, and best friend: her father, Mitch. Amy, My Daughter includes exclusive, never-before-seen photos and paints an open and honest portrait of one of the greatest musical talents of our time....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Mitch Winehouse Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Becoming Beyoncé: The Untold Story Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A Billboard Must-Read Fall 2015 Music Book The first comprehensive biography ever published about America's favorite living pop icon, Beyonc, from New York Times bestselling biographer J. Randy Taraborrelli.Beyonc Knowles is a woman who began her career at the age of eight performing in pageant shows and talent contests, honing her craft through her teenage years until, at the age of 16, she had her first number one record with Destiny's Child. That hit-making trio launched Beyonc's successfu...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: J. Randy Taraborrelli Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

 

Similar Books Like The Tao of Wu Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the founder of the Wu-Tang Clancelebrating their 25th anniversary this yearan inspirational book for the hip hop fan.The RZA, founder of the Wu-Tang Clan, imparts the lessons he's learned on his journey from the Staten Island projects to international superstardom. A devout student of knowledge in every form in which he's found it, he distills here the wisdom he's acquired into seven "pillars," each based on a formative event in his life-from the moment he first heard the call of hip-hop ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: The RZA Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Clapton: The Autobiography Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: With striking intimacy and candor, Eric Clapton tells the story of his eventful and inspiring life in this poignant and honest autobiography. More than a rock star, Eric Clapton is an icon, a living embodiment of the history of rock music. Well known for his reserve in a profession marked by self-promotion, flamboyance, and spin, he now chronicles, for the first time, his remarkable personal and professional journeys. Born illegitimate in 1945 and raised by his grandparents, Eric never knew his ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Eric Clapton Publisher: Three Rivers Press

Similar Books Like Red: My Uncensored Life in Rock Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Sammy Hagarlegendary lead singer of Van Halen, founder of the Cabo Wabo Tequila brand, and one of rock musics most notoriously successful performerstells his unforgettable story in this one-of-a-kind autobiography of a life at the top of the charts. From his decade-long journey alongside Eddie Van Halen to his raucous solo career with Chickenfoot and everything in betweenthe drugs, groupies, and excesses of fame, the outrageous stadium tours, and the thrill of musical innovationHagar reveal...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Sammy Hagar Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like The True Adventures of the Rolling Stones Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Stanley Booth, a member of the Rolling Stones' inner circle, met the band just a few months before Brian Jones drowned in a swimming pool in 1968. He lived with them throughout their 1969 American tour, staying up all night together listening to blues, talking about music, ingesting drugs, and consorting with groupies. His thrilling account culminates with their final concert at Altamont Speedway--a nightmare of beating, stabbing, and killing that would signal the end of a generation's dreams of...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stanley Booth Publisher: Chicago Review Press

Similar Books Like Hunger Makes Me a Modern Girl: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the guitarist of the pioneering band Sleater-Kinney, the book Kim Gordon says "everyone has been waiting for" and a New York Times Notable Book of 2015-- a candid, funny, and deeply personal look at making a life--and finding yourself--in music. Before Carrie Brownstein became a music icon, she was a young girl growing up in the Pacific Northwest just as it was becoming the setting for one the most important movements in rock history. Seeking a sense of home and identity, she would discover...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Carrie Brownstein Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Tori Amos: Piece by Piece Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: I choose to fight my battles through my music . . . I was born a feminist. And then at age five, when my strict Christian grandmother punished me, I realized, Im not penetrating here. Im just pissing people off. So I had to find another way to penetrate. I had to redefine what that word means. That word now is really about an opening, an entering into a separate space. And after the first phase of my life, I realized that it was okay to enter that space without having to be invaded . . . I lik...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tori Amos and Ann Powers Publisher: Crown Archetype

Similar Books Like Purpose: An Immigrant's Story Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Purpose is Wyclef Jeans powerful story of a life rooted in struggle, soul-searching, art, and survival.In his own voice the multi-platinum musician and producer shares everything, from his childhood in Haiti to his rise to the top of the American music scene. For the first time ever, Wyclef reveals the behind-the-scenes story of the Fugees, including his partnership with Lauryn Hill and Pras Michel, the details of their award-winning album The Score, and the solo career that followed.For fans o...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Wyclef Jean and Anthony Bozza Publisher: Harper Collins

 

Similar Books Like Lick Me: How I Became Cherry Vanilla Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In this sexually open and disarming account of her life and the era, Cherry Vanilla tells all about her personal successes and failures and in the process explores every aspect of the music industry during its most electrifying era--complete with detours through the sexual revolution, the women's liberation movement, and the theater of the ridiculous. From her rise from humble Irish Catholic beginnings to a Madison Avenue wunderkind in the swinging 1960s, an actress in Andy Warhol's "Pork," Davi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cherry Vanilla Publisher: Chicago Review Press

Similar Books Like Bird: The Life and Music of Charlie Parker Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Saxophone virtuoso Charlie "Bird" Parker began playing professionally in his early teens, became a heroin addict at 16, changed the course of music, and then died when only 34 years old. His friend Robert Reisner observed, "Parker, in the brief span of his life, crowded more living into it than any other human being." Like Louis Armstrong, Duke Ellington, Miles Davis, and John Coltrane, he was a transitional composer and improviser who ushered in a new era of jazz by pioneering bebop and influen...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Chuck Haddix Publisher: University of Illinois Press

Similar Books Like W.A.R.: The Unauthorized Biography of William Axl Rose Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A journalist who had unprecedented access to Guns n' Roses at their peak delivers a big, brash history of the band's charismatic, fantastically talented and idiosyncratic leaderW. Axl RoseEven in the world of rock and roll, a figure like Axl Rose doesn't come along very often. Mercurial and brilliant, deluded and imperious, Rose defies easy description or analysis. Few people have studied Rose as closely as Mick Wall has. Traveling with Guns n' Roses and writing about them in the late 1980s and...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Mick Wall Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like Deal: My Three Decades of Drumming, Dreams, and Drugs with the Grateful Dead Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Grateful Dead are perhaps the most legendary American rock band of all time. For thirty years, beginning in the hippie scene of San Francisco in 1965, they were a musical institution, the original jam band that broke new ground in so many ways. From the music to their live concert sound systems and fan recordings, they were forward-thinking champions of artistic control and outlaw artists who marched to the beat of their own drums.In Deal, Bill Kreutzmann, one of their founding members and d...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Bill Kreutzmann and Benjy Eisen Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like Rod: The Autobiography Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The extraordinary life and career of music legend Rod Stewart, in his own words for the first time.With his soulful and singular voice, narrative songwriting, and passionate live performances Rod Stewart has paved one of the most iconic and successful music careers of all time. He was the charismatic lead singer for the trailblazing rock and roll bands The Jeff Beck Group and The Faces, and as a solo artist, the author of such beloved songs as "Maggie May," "Tonights the Night," "Hot Legs," "D...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Rod Stewart Publisher: Crown Archetype

 


John Reviews and Comments:

Allow’s obtain the sad, disgusting part out of the idea first. John Lennon was, like so many who went before him and those who will surely follow, simply a hypocrite. The 20th century’s secular deity whose ...
~ A Google user
I am often reluctant to read memoirs from ex-lovers or ex-spouses of someone quite known. Sadly, in many topics, it is a desperate cry for fame and “look at me, I know someone known, you don't ...
~ A Google user
I have been a fan of the Beatles since I was about seven years old. Having been brought up in Liverpool we saw the fabs as local heroes. The myth has never really gone away. This ebook brings us down ...
~ A Google user
It gotta claim,this ebook wasn't quite what I expected. I admire Cynthia for writing this ebook. I don't think there are many recipients in the globe that would have the courage to claim terrible things about John ...
~ A Google user
I was only in 5th grade when the Beatles were on Ed Sullivan but by 6th grade, I was crazy about them. When they came to Portland, OR, my mom would not allow me go see them perform because the tickets ...
~ A Google user
I read this ebook knowing that I wasn't going to like some of the storyline of John Lennon, but what I didn't know was that Cynthia was going to come off as an enabler. "Oh, he hit me, but it was only once ...
~ A Google user
A nice read, nothing really is revealed that wasn't revealed before in another ebooks. John should be a true jerk, but he should be quite loving. Some minor goofs in time lines and such, but nothing really wrong. A nice read if you are a Beatles fan, more importantly a John Lennon fan.
~ A Google user
a complete pity party, yes. but still a nice look on Lennon's life from the perspective of someone who was there from the beginning of the Beatles and on. only for the Lennon obsessed.
~ A Google user
I didn't like this ebook at all and it wasn't because I was scared she'd malign John Lennon. I wanted her to claim more!
~ A Google user
Adds balance to the lad, myth, and legend
~ A Google user
Ti das so nice
~ Clay Houdashell
By Cynthia Lennon
~ Cynthia Winnie
I'm a large fan of john. Reding this ebook made him human
~ ken kdunny Palacpac
I ready this ebook in 2012 and simply loved to know the true storyline behind a Beatles member. Is very simple talk about love but not so simple to truly love.
~ Karen Dandolini Vitto
Interesting to hear Cyn' s view on The Beatles rise and break up. Def confirmed most recipients's suspicions about Plastic Yoko~
~ laura white
Great to hear the another side. Confirmed my belief that Yoko was a miserable idiot
~ Vivian Colter
You will probably come away from reading this ebook not liking John Lennon at all. Even though he was a musical genius he was an abusive lad and terribly insecure. Kind of like Steve Jobs. We need to stop idolizing these very flawed and not great recipients.
~ ann landers
I completed this ebook within 2 days of buying it. Wonderfully written, Cynthia weaves an intimate and poignant tapestry of her life with John, their families, and the insanity that was Beatlemania in a idea that leaves you feeling as if you were there. The divorce and the aftermath of John's murder was particularly painful and tragic to read on few lvls. I cried reading the last 2 chapters. I highly suggest this ebook.
~ Susan Pa