5.0
Similar Books Like How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler Alternatives
How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler   
About: An NPR Finest Book of 2018"How to Invent Everything is such a cool ebook. It's essential reading for anyone who needs to duplicate an industrial civilization quickly." --Randall Munroe, xkcd originator and Newest York Times-bestselling originator of What If? The only ebook you need if you're going back in timeWhat would you do if a time machine hurled you thousands of years into the past. . . and then broke? How would you survive? Should you improve on humanity's original timeline? And how hard would it be to domesticate a giant wombat? With this ebook as your walkthrough, you'll survive--and thrive--in any period in World's history. Bestselling originator and time-travel enthusiast Ryan North shows you how to invent all the modern conveniences we take for granted--from first principles. This illustrated manual includes all the science, engineering, art, philosophy, facts, and figures n ... Show more
Genre: Humor / Form / Trivia Rotten Tomatoes® score: 5.0 Audio language: English Authors: Ryan North Publisher: Penguin
Books like How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler Similar Books

How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler:
Similar Books Like The Book of General Ignorance Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Misconceptions, misunderstandings, and flawed facts finally get the heave-ho in this humorous, downright humiliating book of reeducation based on the phenomenal British bestseller. Challenging what most of us assume to be verifiable truths in areas like history, literature, science, nature, and more,The Book of General Ignorance is a witty gotcha compendium of how little we actually know about anything. Itll have you scratching your head wondering why we even bother to go to school.Think Mage...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: John Mitchinson and John Lloyd Publisher: Crown Archetype

Similar Books Like Spare Parts: In Praise of Your Appendix and Other Unappreciated Organs Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A tribute to the parts that arent so spare after all... A mesmerizing perspective... unparalleled information, both arcane and titillating (Manhattan Book Review). This book sheds light on human body parts once considered extraneous, but now proven to play an important role in our healthy survival. With wit and research-honed wisdom, health writer Carol Ann Rinzler explains in layman's language why we need bonus body parts such as: The appendix, once derided as the worm of the int...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Carol Ann Rinzler Publisher: Skyhorse

Similar Books Like What If?: Serious Scientific Answers to Absurd Hypothetical Questions Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the creator of the wildly popular webcomic xkcd, hilarious and informative answers to important questions you probably never thought to ask Millions of people visit xkcd.com each week to read Randall Munroes iconic webcomic. His stick-figure drawings about science, technology, language, and love have an enormous, dedicated following, as do his deeply researched answers to his fans strangest questions. The queries he receives range from merely odd to downright diabolical: What if I too...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Randall Munroe Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Similar Books Like How To: Absurd Scientific Advice for Common Real-World Problems Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The world's most entertaining and useless self-help guide, from the brilliant mind behind the wildly popular webcomic xkcd and the #1 New York Times bestsellers What If? and Thing ExplainerFor any task you might want to do, there's a right way, a wrong way, and a way so monumentally complex, excessive, and inadvisable that no one would ever try it. How To is a guide to the third kind of approach. It's full of highly impractical advice for everything from landing a plane to digging a hole. Bestse...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Randall Munroe Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Strange Medicine: A Shocking History of Real Medical Practices Through the Ages Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Strange Medicine casts a gimlet eye on the practice of medicine through the ages that highlights the most dubious ideas, bizarre treatments, and biggest blunders. From bad science and oafish behavior to stomach-turning procedures that hurt more than helped, Strange Medicine presents strange but true facts and an honor roll of doctors, scientists, and dreamers who inadvertently turned the clock of medicine backward: The ancient Egyptians applied electric eels to cure gout. Medieval dentists bur...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Nathan Belofsky Publisher: Penguin

 


How to Invent Everything: A Survival Guide for the Stranded Time Traveler Reviews and Comments: