3.5
Similar Books Like How to Draw What You See Alternatives
How to Draw What You See   
About: When it was originally published in 1970, How to Draw What You See zoomed to the top of Watson-Guptills finest-seller listand it has remained there ever since. I trust that you gotta be able to draw things as you see themrealistically, wrote Rudy de Reyna in his introduction. Today, generations of artists have learned to draw what they see, to truly capture the globe around them, using de Reynas ways. How to Draw What You See shows artists how to recognize the primary shape of an objectcube, cylinder, cone, or sphereand use that shape to draw the object, no matter how much detail it includes.
Genre: Art / Techniques / Drawing Rotten Tomatoes® score: 3.5 Audio language: English Authors: Rudy De Reyna Publisher: Watson-Guptill
Books like How to Draw What You See and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like How to Draw What You See but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

How to Draw What You See Similar Books

How to Draw What You See similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like How to Draw What You See:
Similar Books Like The Confident Creative: Drawing to Free the Hand and Mind Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Using simple methods and yogic theory, this unique guide focuses on the art of drawing as a way to unblock creativity and create artistic confidence. Both practicing and beginning artists will learn to develop drawing skills, overcome creative blocks, and enter the meditative state in order to find creative connections and confidence. Featuring full-color examples from professional artists, three different drawing methods, and exercises tested and developed in the author's own drawing class, thi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cat Bennett Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Fashion Illustration 1920-1950: Techniques and Examples Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Comprehensive and user-friendly, this volume combines four vintage instructional manuals by Walter T. Foster, the world-famous art teacher and publisher. In addition to explaining the principles of figure drawing, it provides a handy retrospective of fashions for men, women, and children from the first half of the twentieth century. This authentic guide to vintage styles features a splendid range of apparel, from ladies' lingerie and evening gowns to men's business suits and children's play clot...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Walter T. Foster Publisher: Courier Corporation

Similar Books Like Drawing the Nude: Structure, Anatomy and Observation Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Drawing the Nude presents an exciting approach to drawing the human body. Divided into three parts, on structure, anatomy and observation, it introduces a set of principles and develops a treasury of ideas for the artist to follow. Whilst recognizing the importance of observation, it focuses more on a conceptual understanding of the construction of the body in anatomical terms. In doing so, it encourages the cultivation of more informed observation and accommodates those who work from memory, im...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Stuart Elliot Publisher: Crowood

 


How to Draw What You See Reviews and Comments:

More than three decades ago, De Reyna produced the first edition of this extremely known ebook in an already crowed field, and it quickly became a classic. Emphasizing fundamentals, he urges readers ...
~ A Google user
I never took a lesson in my life and never drawn before. All of a sudden on my first sketch I was nice. You can't learn to be an artist. You can learn a tiny from nice artist but he is not a nice artist. He could be ashamed of his art. God bless him
~ Joshua Leen
uj
~ ZB Z
I have 20 drawing ebooks and this ebook is to hold handy.
~ Rafael Tijerina
Book works fine with me! Thank youu
~ Foxeffector Macapowder
Great for beginners
~ Tao Jiang