NaN
Similar Books Like Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) Alternatives
Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade)   
About: Newest York Times bestselling originator Ali Wentworth offers her hilarious and special solution on surviving the absurdity of modern life in her third collection of laugh-out-loud comic vignettes.Ali Wentworths first two ebooks, Ali in Wonderland and Happily Ali After, were lauded by readers, critics, and fellow comedians alike. Entertainment Weekly included Happily Ali After on its "Gotta List" and hailed it as "hilarious. . . . Her glass isnt half fullits "empty and cracked," while Cosmopolitan praised it as "razor-sharp." Chelsea Handler named Ali in Wonderland "truly hilarious," and Kathy Griffin christened it, "Chicken Soup for the Vagina." Alec Baldwin has described Ali as "funny and warm and crazy all at once. Like Barbara Eden. But on something. Like crystal meth," and Jerry Seinfeld has raved, "Everything that comes out of Ali Wentworths mouth is funny!"At once endearing and h ... Show more
Genre: Biography & Autobiography / Personal Memoirs Audio language: English Authors: Ali Wentworth Publisher: HarperCollins
Books like Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) Similar Books

Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade):
Similar Books Like Educated: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: #1NEW YORK TIMES, WALL STREET JOURNAL,ANDBOSTON GLOBEBESTSELLERNAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BYTHE NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEWONE OF PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMAS FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEAR BILL GATESS HOLIDAY READING LIST FINALIST FOR THE NATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLES AWARD IN AUTOBIOGRAPHY FINALIST FORTHENATIONAL BOOK CRITICS CIRCLES JOHN LEONARD PRIZE FOR BEST FIRST BOOK FINALIST FOR THE PEN/JEAN STEIN BOOK AWARDNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The W...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tara Westover Publisher: Random House

Similar Books Like The Wild Truth Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A New York Times Bestseller"The Wild Truth is an important book on two fronts: It sets the record straight about a story that has touched thousands of readers, and it opens up a conversation about hideous domestic violence hidden behind a mask of prosperity and propriety."NPR.orgThe spellbinding story of Chris McCandless, who gave away his savings, hitchhiked to Alaska, walked into the wilderness alone, and starved to death in 1992, fascinated not justNew York Timesbestselling author Jon Krak...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Carine McCandless Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Etched in Sand: A True Story of Five Siblings Who Survived an Unspeakable Childhood on Long Island Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Reginas Calcaterra memoir, Etched in Sand, is an inspiring and triumphant coming-of-age story of tenacity and hope.Regina Calcaterra is a successful lawyer, New York State official, and activist. Her painful early life, however, was quite different. Regina and her four siblings survived an abusive and painful childhood only to find themselves faced with the challenges of the foster-care system and intermittent homelessness in the shadows of Manhattan and the Hamptons.A true-life rags-to-riche...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Regina Calcaterra Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Fail Until You Don't: Fight Grind Repeat Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWinner of ABC's Dancing with the Stars (Season 27)The #1New York Timesbestselling author ofBare Bones, host of the marquee morning programThe Bobby Bones Show,comedian and dedicated philanthropistdelivers an inspirational and humorous collection of stories about his biggest misses in life and how he turned them into lessons and wins. Bobby Bones is the youngest inductee ever into the National Radio Hall of Fame alongside legends Dick Clark, Larry King, and Ho...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Bobby Bones Publisher: HarperCollins

Similar Books Like Wild: From Lost to Found on the Pacific Crest Trail Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: #1 NATIONAL BESTSELLERAt twenty-two, Cheryl Strayed thought she had lost everything. In the wake of her mothers death, her family scattered and her own marriage was soon destroyed. Four years later, with nothing more to lose, she made the most impulsive decision of her life. With no experience or training, driven only by blind will, she would hike more than a thousand miles of the Pacific Crest Trail from the Mojave Desert through California and Oregon to Washington Stateand she would do it al...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Cheryl Strayed Publisher: Vintage

Similar Books Like Born a Crime: Stories from a South African Childhood Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: #1NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER The compelling, inspiring, and comically sublime story of one mans coming-of-age, set during the twilight of apartheid and the tumultuous days of freedom that followedNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Michiko Kakutani, New York Times USA Today San Francisco Chronicle NPR Esquire Newsday Booklist Trevor Noahs unlikely path from apartheid South Africa to the desk of The Daily Show began with a criminal act: his birth. Trevor was born to a white...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Trevor Noah Publisher: Spiegel & Grau

Similar Books Like The Sixth Man: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The standout memoir from NBA powerhouse Andre Iguodala, the indomitable sixth man of the Golden State Warriors. Andre Iguodala is one of the most admired players in the NBA. And fresh off the Warriors fifth Finals appearance in five years, his game has never been stronger.Off the court, Iguodala has earned respect, toofor his successful tech investments, his philanthropy, and increasingly for his contributions to the conversation about race in America. It is no surprise, then, that in his fir...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Andre Iguodala Publisher: Penguin

 

Similar Books Like High Achiever: The Incredible True Story of One Addict's Double Life Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: An up-close portrait of the mind of an addict and a life unraveled by narcoticsa memoir of captivating urgency and surprising humor that puts a human face on the opioid crisis.Raw, brutal, and shocking. Move over,Orange Is the New Black.Amy Dresner, author ofMy Fair JunkieWhen word got outthat Tiffany Jenkins was withdrawing from opiates on the floor of a jail cell, people in her town were shocked. Not because of the twenty felonies shed committed, or the nature of her crimes, or even t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Tiffany Jenkins Publisher: Harmony

Similar Books Like Wild Awakening: How a Raging Grizzly Healed My Wounded Heart Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A near-fatal attack by an enraged grizzly leads to an unexpected encounter with God for alpha male Greg Matthews in this gripping and engaging story of survival and faith. Greg Matthews was the ultimate poster-boy for masculinity. Avid hunter and outdoorsman, Air Force and civilian firefighter, EMT, rescue helicopter pilot, fugitive recovery agent, Ground Zero volunteer and more, Greg had spent his whole life striving to serve others but for all the wrong reasons. After his parents divorce when...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Greg J. Matthews and James Lund Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like Shortest Way Home: One Mayor's Challenge and a Model for America's Future Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER "The best American political autobiography since Barack Obamas Dreams from My Father." Charles Kaiser, The Guardian A mayors inspirational story of a Midwest city that has become nothing less than a blueprint for the future of American renewal. Once described by the Washington Post as the most interesting mayor youve never heard of, Pete Buttigieg, the thirty-seven-year-old mayor of South Bend, Indiana, has now emerged as one of the nations most visionary politi...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Pete Buttigieg Publisher: Liveright Publishing

Similar Books Like Eloquent Rage: A Black Feminist Discovers Her Superpower Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: An Emma Watson "Our Shared Shelf" Selection for November/December 2018 NAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2018/ MENTIONED BY: The New York Public Library Mashable The Atlantic Bustle The Root NPR Fast Company ("10 Best Books for Battling Your Sexist Workplace") The Guardian ("Top 10 Books About Angry Women")Rebecca Solnit, The New Republic: "Funny, wrenching, pithy, and pointed."Roxane Gay: "I encourage you to check out Eloquent Rage out now."Joy Reid, Cosmopolitan: "A dissertation on black wo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brittney Cooper Publisher: St. Martin's Press

Similar Books Like Lost Connections: Uncovering the Real Causes of Depression – and the Unexpected Solutions Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The New York Times bestseller from the author of Chasing the Scream, offering a radical new way of thinking about depression and anxiety. What really causes depression and anxiety--and how can we really solve them? Award-winning journalist Johann Hari suffered from depression since he was a child and started taking antidepressants when he was a teenager. He was told that his problems were caused by a chemical imbalance in his brain. As an adult, trained in the social sciences, he began to inves...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Johann Hari Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing USA

Similar Books Like Stay Sexy & Don't Get Murdered: The Definitive How-To Guide Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The instant #1 New York Times and USA Today best seller by Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark, the voices behind the hit podcast My Favorite Murder!Sharing never-before-heard stories ranging from their struggles with depression, eating disorders, and addiction, Karen and Georgia irreverently recount their biggest mistakes and deepest fears, reflecting on the formative life events that shaped them into two of the most followed voices in the nation.In Stay Sexy & Dont Get Murdered, Karen and G...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Karen Kilgariff and Georgia Hardstark Publisher: Forge Books

Similar Books Like Furiously Happy: A Funny Book About Horrible Things Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: In Furiously Happy, #1 New York Times bestselling author Jenny Lawson explores her lifelong battle with mental illness. A hysterical, ridiculous book about crippling depression and anxiety? That sounds like a terrible idea. But terrible ideas are what Jenny does best.As Jenny says: "Some people might think that being 'furiously happy' is just an excuse to be stupid and irresponsible and invite a herd of kangaroos over to your house without telling your husband first because you suspect he would ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jenny Lawson Publisher: Flatiron Books

 

Similar Books Like The Life and Times of the Thunderbolt Kid: A Memoir Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From one of the world's mostbeloved writers and New York Times bestselling author of One Summer, a vivid, nostalgic, and utterly hilarious memoir of growing up in the 1950sBill Bryson was born in the middle of the American century1951in the middle of the United StatesDes Moines, Iowain the middle of the largest generation in American historythe baby boomers. As one of the best and funniest writers alive, he is perfectly positioned to mine his memories of a totally all-American childhood fo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Bill Bryson Publisher: Broadway Books

Similar Books Like Eat Cake. Be Brave. Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From the star of USA reality show The Radkes and creator of the viral "Red Ribbon Week" video, this is a hilarious and inspiring story of finding self-confidence in a world of naysayers.My name is Melissa Radke, and there is a very real chance you have no idea who I am or why I wrote a book. But admit it, you're curious! Even though millions of people seem to like watching my videos and The Radkes TV show bemoaning the trials of parenting, marriage, French braiding, faith, and living life as an ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Melissa Radke Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

Similar Books Like The Death of Cool: From Teenage Rebellion to the Hangover of Adulthood Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Though technically a memoir, this is more a compendium of hair-whitening bar stories that punch you in the throat until your eyes explode. Many people have watched their friends die and some have been to jail. There are those who have stepped in the ring with professional fighters and been beaten within an inch of their lives. Others have created media empires. Very few have done all this and embarrassed dozens of celebrities; enjoyed more than a couple of threesomes; brought the world Warhols...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Gavin McInnes Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Similar Books Like I Was Told There'd Be Cake Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Hailed by David Sedaris as "perfectly, relentlessly funny" and by Colson Whitehead as "sardonic without being cruel, tender without being sentimental," from the author of the new collection Look Alive Out There.Wry, hilarious, and profoundly genuine, this debut collection of literary essays is a celebration of fallibility and haplessness in all their glory. From despoiling an exhibit at the Natural History Museum to provoking the ire of her first boss to siccing the cops on her mysterious neig...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Sloane Crosley Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like The Idiot Girls' Action-Adventure Club: True Tales from a Magnificent and Clumsy Life Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERIve changed a bit since high school. Back then I said no to using and selling drugs. I washed on a normal basis and still had good credit. Introducing Laurie Notaro, the leader of the Idiot Girls Action-Adventure Club. Every day she fearlessly rises from bed to defeat the evil machinations of dolts, dimwits, and creepy boyfriendsand thats before she even puts on a bra. For the past ten years, Notaro has been entertaining Phoenix newspaper readers with her wildly am...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Laurie Notaro Publisher: Villard

Similar Books Like Bad Feminist: Essays Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: New York Times BestsellerA collection of essays spanning politics, criticism, and feminism from one of the most-watched young cultural observers of her generation, Roxane Gay.Pink is my favorite color. I used to say my favorite color was black to be cool, but it is pinkall shades of pink. If I have an accessory, it is probably pink. I read Vogue, and Im not doing it ironically, though it might seem that way. I once live-tweeted the September issue.In these funny and insightful essays, Roxane...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Roxane Gay Publisher: Harper Collins

LOAD MORE

 


Go Ask Ali: Half-Baked Advice (and Free Lemonade) Reviews and Comments: