4.6
Similar Books Like Captain's Fury Alternatives
Captain's Fury   
About: In his acclaimed Codex Alera novels, #1 Newest York Times bestselling originator Jim Butcher has created a fascinating globe of elemental magic. Actually, as aggressors become allies, and dudes become bitter foes, a danger beyond reckoning looms for all... After two years of bitter conflict with the hordes of invading Canim fighters, Tavi of Calderon, actually Captain of the First Aleran Legion, realizes that a peril far greater than the Canim existsthe mysterious threat that drove the savage Canim to flee their homeland.Tavi proposes attempting an alliance with the Canim versus their common foe, but his warnings go unheeded. For the Senates newly-appointed military commander has long desired to wipe out the Canim scourge, and their slave allies.Actually, Tavi gotta search a idea to overcome centuries-old animosities if an alliance is to be forged, and he gotta lead his legion in defian ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Fantasy / Action & Adventure Rotten Tomatoes® score: 4.6 Audio language: English Authors: Jim Butcher Publisher: Penguin
Books like Captain's Fury and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like Captain's Fury but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

Captain's Fury Similar Books

Captain's Fury similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like Captain's Fury:
Similar Books Like The Eye of the World: Book One of 'The Wheel of Time' Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Wheel of Time is a PBS Great American Read Selection! Now in development for TV! Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters.The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and go, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again. In the Third Age, an Age of Prophecy, the World and Time them...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Robert Jordan Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like The Written Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NOW A #1 BESTSELLERHis name is Farden.They whisper that hes dangerous.Dangerous is only the half of it."Galley's imagination is a truly beautiful thing. The plot here is rich and intricate, and the characters are a delight... I believe Mr Galley may well be one to watch. Fantasy Bytes"Harry Potter meets Lord of the Rings." NottingHarp, Amazon Reviewer"There are certain twists that will surprise the reader by genuinely coming out of the left field. Fantasy Book Critic"Absolutely one of my ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ben Galley Publisher: BenGalley.com

Similar Books Like The Ruin of Kings Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "Everything epic fantasy should be: rich, cruel, gorgeous, brilliant, enthralling and deeply, deeply satisfying. I loved it."Lev Grossman, author of The MagiciansWhen destiny calls, there's no fighting back.Kihrin grew up in the slums of Quur, a thief and a minstrel's son raised on tales of long-lost princes and magnificent quests. When he is claimed against his will as the missing son of a treasonous prince, Kihrin finds himself at the mercy of his new family's ruthless power plays and politic...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jenn Lyons Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like The Way of Kings: Book One of the Stormlight Archive Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass retracts into the soilless ground. Cities are built only where the topography offers shelter.It has been...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brandon Sanderson Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like The Color of Magic: A Novel of Discworld Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Terry Pratchett's profoundly irreverent, bestselling novels have garnered him a revered position in the halls of parody next to the likes of Mark Twain, Kurt Vonnegut, Douglas Adams, and Carl Hiaasen.The Color of MagicM is Terry Pratchett's maiden voyage through the now-legendary land of Discworld. This is where it all begins -- with the tourist Twoflower and his wizard guide, Rincewind....

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Terry Pratchett Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like Before the Storm (World of Warcraft): A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER An all-new, official prequel novel toThe Battle for Azeroth, Blizzard Entertainments next expansion to the critically acclaimedWorld of Warcraftvideogame.Azeroth is dying.The Horde and the Alliance defeated the demonic Burning Legion, but a dire catastrophe is unfolding deep below the surface of the world. There is a mortal wound in the heart of Azeroth, struck by the sword of the fallen titan Sargeras in a final act of cruelty.For Anduin Wrynn, king of Stormwind,...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Christie Golden Publisher: Del Rey

Similar Books Like Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne Series: Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, The Bands of Mourning Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: This discounted ebundle includes: Alloy of Law, Shadows of Self, The Bands of MourningFrom #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, the Mistborn: Wax & Wayne series is a heist story of political intrigue and magical, martial-arts action.Three hundred years after the events of the Mistborn trilogy, Scadrial is now on the verge of modernity,with railroads to supplement the canals, electric lighting in the streets and the homes of the wealthy, and the first steel-framed skyscrapers r...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brandon Sanderson Publisher: Tor Books

 

Similar Books Like Brief Cases Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: An all-new Dresden Files story headlines this urban fantasy short story collection starring the Windy Citys favorite wizard.The world of Harry Dresden, Chicagos only professional wizard, is rife with intrigueand creatures of all supernatural stripes. And youll make their intimate acquaintance as Harry delves into the dark side of truth, justice, and the American way in this must-have short story collection. From the Wild West to the bleachers at Wrigley Field, humans, zombies, incubi, and ev...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Jim Butcher Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Words of Radiance: Book Two of the Stormlight Archive Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, Words of Radiance, Book Two of the Stormlight Archive, continues the immersive fantasy epic that The Way of Kings began.Expected by his enemies to die the miserable death of a military slave, Kaladin survived to be given command of the royal bodyguards, a controversial first for a low-status "darkeyes." Now he must protect the king and Dalinar from every common peril as well as the distinctly uncommon threat of the Assassin, all while ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brandon Sanderson Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like Edgedancer: From the Stormlight Archive Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, a special gift edition of Edgedancer, a short novel of the Stormlight Archive (previously published in Arcanum Unbounded).Three years ago, Lift asked a goddess to stop her from growing older--a wish she believed was granted. Now, in Edgedancer, the barely teenage nascent Knight Radiant finds that time stands still for no one. Although the young Azish emperor granted her safe haven from an executioner she knows only as Darkness, court l...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Brandon Sanderson Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like The Dragon Reborn: Book Three of 'The Wheel of Time' Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Wheel of Time is a PBS Great American Read Selection! Now in development for TV! Since its debut in 1990, The Wheel of Time by Robert Jordan has captivated millions of readers around the globe with its scope, originality, and compelling characters.The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and go, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again. In the Third Age, an Age of Prophecy, the World and Time them...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Robert Jordan Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like The Fifth Season Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: At the end of the world, a woman must hide her secret power and find her kidnapped daughter in this "intricate and extraordinary" Hugo Award winning novel of power, oppression, and revolution. (The New York Times)This is the way the world ends...for the last time.It starts with the great red rift across the heart of the world's sole continent, spewing ash that blots out the sun. It starts with death, with a murdered son and a missing daughter. It starts with betrayal, and long dormant wounds ris...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: N. K. Jemisin Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: After her mother's mysterious death, a young woman is summoned to the floating city of Sky in order to claim a royal inheritance she never knew existed in the first book in this award-winning fantasy trilogy from the NYT bestselling author of The Fifth Season. Yeine Darr is an outcast from the barbarian north. But when her mother dies under mysterious circumstances, she is summoned to the majestic city of Sky. There, to her shock, Yeine is named an heiress to the king. But the throne of the Hund...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: N. K. Jemisin Publisher: Orbit

Similar Books Like The Dragon's Path Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "Everything I look for in a fantasy." - George R. R. Martin All paths lead to war...Marcus' hero days are behind him. He knows too well that even the smallest war still means somebody's death. When his men are impressed into a doomed army, staying out of a battle he wants no part of requires some unorthodox steps.Cithrin is an orphan, ward of a banking house. Her job is to smuggle a nation's wealth across a war zone, hiding the gold from both sides. She knows the secret life of commerce like a ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Daniel Abraham Publisher: Orbit

 

Similar Books Like Gardens of the Moon: Book One of The Malazan Book of the Fallen Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The Malazan Empire simmers with discontent, bled dry by interminable warfare, bitter infighting and bloody confrontations with the formidable Anomander Rake and his Tiste Andii, ancient and implacable sorcerers. Even the imperial legions, long inured to the bloodshed, yearn for some respite. Yet Empress Laseen's rule remains absolute, enforced by her dread Claw assassins. For Sergeant Whiskeyjack and his squad of Bridgeburners, and for Tattersail, surviving cadre mage of the Second Legion, the a...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Steven Erikson Publisher: Macmillan

Similar Books Like The Goblin Emperor Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The youngest, half-goblin son of the Emperor has lived his entire life in exile, distant from the Imperial Court and the deadly intrigue that suffuses it. But when his father and three sons in line for the throne are killed in an "accident," he has no choice but to take his place as the only surviving rightful heir.Entirely unschooled in the art of court politics, he has no friends, no advisors, and the sure knowledge that whoever assassinated his father and brothers could make an attempt on his...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Katherine Addison Publisher: Tor Books

Similar Books Like A Shadow in Summer: Book One of The Long Price Quartet Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From debut author Daniel Abraham comes A Shadow in Summer, the first book in the Long Price Quartet fantasy series. The powerful city-state of Saraykeht is a bastion of peace and culture, a major center of commerce and trade. Its economy depends on the power of the captive spirit, Seedless, an andat bound to the poet-sorcerer Heshai for life. Enter the Galts, a juggernaut of an empire committed to laying waste to all lands with their ferocious army. Saraykeht, though, has always been too strong ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Daniel Abraham Publisher: Macmillan

Similar Books Like Prince of Thorns Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: BOOK ONE IN THE BROKEN EMPIRE TRILOGYPrince of Thorns deserves attention as the work of an iconoclast who seems determined to turn that familiar thing, Medievalesque Fantasy Trilogy, entirely on its head.LocusWhen he was nine, he watched as his mother and brother were killed before him. By the time he was thirteen, he was the leader of a band of bloodthirsty thugs. By fifteen, he intends to be king... Its time for Prince Honorous Jorg Ancrath to return to the castle he turned his back on, t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Mark Lawrence Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Night of Knives: A Novel of the Malazan Empire Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The small island of Malaz and its city gave the great empire its name, but now it is little more than a sleepy, backwater port. Tonight, however, things are different. Tonight the city is on edge, a hive of hurried, sometimes violent activity; its citizens bustle about, barring doors, shuttering windows, avoiding any stranger's stare. Because tonight there is to be a convergence, the once-in-a-generation appearance of a Shadow Moon an occasion that threatens the good people of Malaz with demon...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ian Cameron Esslemont Publisher: Macmillan

Similar Books Like Assassin's Apprentice: The Farseer Trilogy Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Fantasy as it ought to be written . . . Robin Hobbs books are diamonds in a sea of zircons.George R. R. MartinYoung Fitz is the bastard son of the noble Prince Chivalry, raised in the shadow of the royal court by his fathers gruff stableman. He is treated as an outcast by all the royalty except the devious King Shrewd, who has him secretly tutored in the arts of the assassin. For in Fitzs blood runs the magic Skilland the darker knowledge of a child raised with the stable hounds and rej...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Robin Hobb Publisher: Spectra

LOAD MORE

 


Captain's Fury Reviews and Comments:

A slightly disappointing fourth instalment of Butcher’s enjoyable Codex Alera series; only slightly, as the political and war focus was as tightly wound and satisfying as in the previous ebook ...
~ A Google user
I am becoming a fan of this series more and more. So far, this is my favoured ebook in the Codex Alera series. Although it took me a while to obtain into it, the last half of the ebook is gripping. I'm at ...
~ A Google user
I *think* this is the finest one so far. That might just be because I was so excited when it came out. :D But it's definitely very nice equipment. I was almost disappointed when I thought one of the main ...
~ A Google user
The military walkthrough and political intrigue are excellently drawn -- complex enough but never tiresome. The central hero, Tavi/Octavian has come into his own and is getting dangerously close to ...
~ A Google user
Book 4, which I rated so weak mostly because while there are moments I enjoyed, this is a ebook I trudged through the first time I read it, and actually, knowing the plots, there's one where I can thankfully ...
~ A Google user
Paen to army everywhere Continuing to be annoying in a speedy paced type of fun idea. This is very obviously the spill over from the previous ebook Cursor's Fury. A continuation of the same plot ...
~ A Google user
Paen to army everywhere Contiuing to be annoying in a speedy paced type of fun idea. This is very obviously the spill over from the previous ebook Cursor's Fury. A continuation of the same plot ...
~ A Google user
This is the fourth ebook in the Codex Alera series by Jim Butcher. There are six total ebooks in the series with the 6th ebook "First Boss's Fury" being released in Dec. 2009. This was a nice ebook and ...
~ A Google user
I have really been enjoying this series. Superlative action, nice depth of hero. We follow Tavi as he continues as Captain of the Aleran legion, and then as the Senate appoints other to lead ...
~ A Google user
4th ebook in the Codex Alera and Tavi is still going powerful, doing the right thing. Actually he is getting saddled with a Senator who thinks he knows how to run a military campaign to wipe out the Carnim ...
~ A Google user
I'd been looking forward to reading Captain's Fury since finishing Cursor's Fury and swearing profusely at the cliffhanger ending Jim Butcher left us with! So in anticipation I reread the first three ...
~ A Google user
After two years of leading the First Aleran's defense versus the Canim, Tavi has a newest challenge when Senator Arnos and his Senatorial Legion come alongside to "support" them. Arnos has his own agenda ...
~ A Google user
This storyline is set two years after the end of Cursor's Fury. Tavi has remained as a captain, mostly holding his position versus attacks. The senate have more or less geared up, and send two ...
~ A Google user
I initially picked up Furies of Calderon on a whim over the summer. It may very well have been the finest random pick ever. Butcher writes a wonderful, epic journey of a globe not too far off of what ...
~ A Google user
Overall, I really enjoyed this ebook. It was nice to see Tavi slowly progress in his fury-crafting and finally announce to the globe who he is. I do have a several troubles with the ebook, mainly with the ...
~ A Google user
The Codex Alera is speedy becoming one of my favoured series and one I have wait impatiently for the next ebook to come out. I have even been drawn into buying a hardcover! The characters are really well ...
~ A Google user
I was really excited to pick this one up, and Butcher doesn't disappoint. Lots of dangling plot threads are picked up in this novel, and I was usually cheering for Tavi. It's speedy paced (I completed it ...
~ A Google user
The 4th installment of the Codex Alera did not disappoint! Some ebooks in the middle of a series serves as a filler to bridge the first several and the last several in the series. Not the topic with this one ...
~ A Google user
Other nice read. Tavi is a leader I would be willing to follow. Although this ebook was an eye opener to Gaius' real hero.
~ A Google user
More Alera goodness. This one may be my fave of the series.
~ A Google user
More action per page than any ebook ever written.
~ A Google user
Other nice episode in a very powerful series. Tavi continues to develop both his Fury crafting as well as his skills as a leader in the 4th ebook of the Codex Alera series. With so many ebooks on my
~ A Google user
Gave it a skim. More of the same, blah blah blah. Tavi is slightly less insipid towards the end, though he still doesn't have a freakin' Pokemon.
~ A Google user
Got bored with it, probably won't finish the series. Not as compelling as The Dresden Files.
~ A Google user
This is a GREAT series with a newest 'power' twist.
~ A Google user
Incredible!
~ A Google user
This series is just getting better as we learn more about the central characters. Alera series is quickly becoming one of my favoured series.
~ A Google user
Other nice addition to the series. A lot more political maneuvering and fights. The ante just keeps getting upped. :)
~ A Google user
love this series
~ xkencx
Butcher is wonderful
~ brandon warden
Nice so glad with this series
~ Jeffrey Pollard
This series continues to amaze
~ Derek Jeffords
Yessssssssssss it's a nice ebook.
~ michael yale
The finest I have ran into
~ Travis Messick
I'm fully immersed in a globe I love!
~ Misty Clark
This ebook is captivating abd suspenseful. It makes you wish to read "just one more chapter"
~ Paul Thomas
Great storyline claiming and suspenseful development of characters
~ jeff smit
Well written, nice story and speedy paced. What more should one wish? Gotta admit some of the story is obvious. But it is still nice.
~ jonas røed
After being slightly disappointed by the last ebook, this one picks up all the slack!
~ Kevin Deonanan
more head tilting each several pages. having a hard time with the originators use of the head tilting... they all tilt their heads like dogs and look at every another lol! want the originator used this less often. I swear I'm on my 3rd head tilt within one chapter. but... my drinking release from the previous ebook in the series continues :) decent read, no complaint except for the originators over use of head tilting used to convey body language.
~ just a dude