NaN
Similar Books Like A Book of Bones: A Thriller Alternatives
A Book of Bones: A Thriller   
About: Personal Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller as he seeks revenge versus the darkest forces in the globe, from the internationally bestselling originator of the acclaimed The Girl in the Woods.He is our finest hope. He is our last hope. On a lonely moor in northern England, the body of a young girl is discovered. In the south, a woman lies buried beneath a Saxon mound. To the southeast, the ruins of a priory hide a human skull. Every is a sacrifice, a summons. And something in the darkness has heard the call. Charlie Parker has also heard it and from the forests of Maine to the deserts of the Mexican border, from the canals of Amsterdam to the ways of London, he will track those who would cast the globe into darkness. Parker fears no evilbut evil fears him. With John Connollys signature blend of crime and supernatural horror (Crime Reads), A Book of Bones ... Show more
Genre: Fiction / Literary Audio language: English Authors: John Connolly Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Books like A Book of Bones: A Thriller and more similar products, related items and free alternatives are given below. Rate each title from the list, write own review or vote for suggestions displayed on the list. Discover top best books that are like A Book of Bones: A Thriller but before you make a choice, watch trailers, read opinions & explore your taste.

A Book of Bones: A Thriller Similar Books

A Book of Bones: A Thriller similar books recommendations, suggestions and related titles.

Trailer:
 
 
 Get it now:

 

 


Books Like A Book of Bones: A Thriller:
Similar Books Like Shutter Island Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: The basis for the blockbuster motion picture directed by Martin Scorsese and starring Leonardo DiCaprio, Shutter Island by New York Times bestselling author Dennis Lehane is a gripping and atmospheric psychological thriller where nothing is quite what it seems. The New York Times calls Shutter Island, Startlingly original. The Washington Post raves, Brilliantly conceived and executed. A masterwork of suspense and surprise from the author of Mystic River and Gone, Baby, Gone, Shutter Island c...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Dennis Lehane Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like A Land More Kind Than Home: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: Bold, daring, graceful, and engrossing.Bobbie Ann MasonThis book will knock your socks off.A first novel that sings with talent.Clyde EdgertonIn his phenomenal debut novela mesmerizing literary thriller about the bond between two brothers and the evil they face in a small North Carolina townauthor Wiley Cash displays a remarkable talent for lyrical, powerfully emotional storytelling. A Land More Kind than Home is a modern masterwork of Southern fiction, reminiscent of the writings of Jo...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Wiley Cash Publisher: Harper Collins

Similar Books Like The Passage: A Novel (Book One of The Passage Trilogy) Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER This thrilling novel kicks off what Stephen King calls a trilogy that will stand as one of the great achievements in American fantasy fiction.NOW A FOX TV SERIES!NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST NOVELS OF THE YEAR BYTIMEAND ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BYThe Washington Post Esquire U.S. News & World Report NPR/On Point St. Louis Post-Dispatch BookPage Library Journal It happened fast. Thirty-two minutes for one world to die, another to be born. An e...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Justin Cronin Publisher: Ballantine Books

Similar Books Like Slaughterhouse-Five: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A special fiftieth anniversary edition of Kurt Vonneguts masterpiece, a desperate, painfully honest attempt to confront the monstrous crimes of the twentieth century (Time), featuring a new introduction by Kevin Powers, author of the National Book Award finalist The Yellow BirdsSelected by the Modern Library as one of the 100 best novels of all time Slaughterhouse-Five, an American classic, is one of the worlds great antiwar books. Centering on the infamous World War II firebombing of Dres...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Kurt Vonnegut Publisher: Dial Press

Similar Books Like After the End Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: From New York Times bestselling author Clare Mackintosh comes a deeply moving and page-turning novel about an impossible choiceand the two paths fate could take.Abeautifully written novel, compelling and clever, tender and true. I cant stop thinking about it.Liane MoriartyTailor-made for book clubs and for fans of Jodi Picoult.Publishers Weekly Max and Pip are the strongest couple you know. They're best friends, loversunshakable. But then their son gets sick and the doctors put the q...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Clare Mackintosh Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like How Could She: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "Brilliant. . . . The perfect summer read." --Nylon"[A] compulsively readable page-turner." --CosmopolitanNamed a most anticipated novel of the summer by Vogue, Entertainment Weekly, Elle, Bustle, Vulture, and more.An assured and savagely funny novel about three old friends as they navigate careers, husbands, an ex-fianc, new suitors, and, most importantly, their relationships with one anotherAfter a devastating break-up with her fianc, Geraldine is struggling to get her life back on track in ...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Lauren Mechling Publisher: Penguin

Similar Books Like Dhalgren Alternatives
Good alternative?
 
4.0

About: Nebula Award Finalist: Reality has come unglued and a mad civilization takes root in Bellona, in this science fiction classic. A young halfNative American known as the Kid has hitchhiked from Mexico to the midwestern city Bellonaonly something is wrong there . . . In Bellona, the shattered city, a nameless cataclysm has left reality unhinged. Into this desperate metropolis steps the Kid, his fist wrapped in razor-sharp knives, to write, to love, to wound. So begins Dhalgren, Samuel R. Dela...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Samuel R. Delany Publisher: Open Road Media

 

Similar Books Like Exhalation: Stories Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERLean, relentless, and incandescent.Colson WhiteheadFrom the acclaimed author ofStories of Your Life and Othersthe basis for the Academy Award nominated filmArrival:a groundbreaking new collection of short fiction."THE UNIVERSE BEGAN AS AN ENORMOUS BREATH BEING HELD."In these nine stunningly original, provocative, and poignant stories, Ted Chiang tackles some of humanitys oldest questions along with new quandaries only he could imagine. In The Merchant and th...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Ted Chiang Publisher: Knopf

Similar Books Like At Freddie's Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: "Freddie's" is the familiar name of the Temple Stage School, which supplies London's West End theaters with child actors for everything from Shakespeare to musicals to the Christmas pantomime. Its proprietress, Freddie Wentworth, is a formidable woman of unknown age and murky background who brings anyone she encounters under her spell -- so common an occurrence that it is known as "being Freddied." At her school, we meet dour Pierce, a teacher hopelessly smitten with enchanting Hannah; Jonathan,...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Penelope Fitzgerald Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

Similar Books Like Touchstones: Essays on Literature, Art, and Politics Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: One of Latin America's most garlanded novelistsand the recipient of the 2010 Nobel Prize in LiteratureMario Vargas Llosa is also an acute and wide-ranging cultural critic and an acerbic political commentator. Touchstones collects Vargas Llosa's brilliant readings of seminal twentieth-century novels, from Heart of Darkness to The Tin Drum; incisive essays on political and social thinkers; and contemporary pieces on 9/11 and the immediate aftermath of the war in Iraq.Fantastically intelligent, i...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Mario Vargas Llosa Publisher: Farrar, Straus and Giroux

Similar Books Like I, Lucifer: Finally, the Other Side of the Story Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: A fiendishly sharp, intelligent examination of modern human life that is as funny as hell. The Times (London) The end is nigh and the Prince of Darkness has just been offered one hell of a deal: reentry into Heaven for eternityif he can live out a well-behaved life in a human body on earth. Its the ultimate case of trying without buying and, despite the limitations of the human body in question (previous owner one suicidally unsuccessful writer, Declan Gunn), Luce seizes the opportunity t...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Glen Duncan Publisher: Open Road + Grove/Atlantic

Similar Books Like The Plot Against America: A Novel Alternatives
Good alternative?
 

About: When the renowned aviation hero and rabid isolationist Charles A. Lindbergh defeated Franklin Roosevelt by a landslide in the 1940 presidential election, fear invaded every Jewish household in America. Not only had Lindbergh, in a nationwide radio address, publicly blamed the Jews for selfishly pushing America toward a pointless war with Nazi Germany, but upon taking office as the thirty-third president of the United States, he negotiated a cordial understanding with Adolf Hitler, whose conque...

Trailer:
Audio language: English Authors: Philip Roth Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

 


A Book of Bones: A Thriller Reviews and Comments:

The young girl found dead on an English moor, the woman shoved deep below a Saxon mound, the skull in the priory near the English Channel—all are human sacrifices, and all are crying out for justice. And Charlie Parker answers. With a 50,000-copy first printing.
~ A Google user